Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Room, safe, location
Cons: Wifi
Location: Near grand place and central station
Great basic hotel, great location and good secure room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by julio from cle

Grand Place Brussels

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient, but hiding, side street, not really in the Place, remember in Europe our First floor is GROUND, REZ DE CHAUSE, my room was -1, basement, very quiet, window to the patio, wi-fi tricky, very tiny spot near the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janey B from Scotland

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay with my daughter. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't let the striped carpet scare you...

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Strange decor but clean, and great location plus nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal as a base for taking in the sights

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Hotel was well situated for taking in what Brussels centre and the Grand Plaz had to offer, which was only a very short walk away. Hotel was clean, staff were efficient and friendly and it was ideal as a base for our stay during the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted May 2, 2013
my biggest complain is about the pillow. It is as hard as rock and never had such kind of pillow at any hotels i traveled worldwide. the shower facility is not comfortable, the curtain is stick on your back during the shower time. However, the hotel location is excellent and the hotel staffs are very nice and help. But due to the problems mentioned above, will not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bolivar from Rhode Island, USA

Good experience, recommend for business trips.

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, walking distance from Grote Markt (breathtaking plaza), Central Station, tourist attractions, restaurants and City Tour Busses. Easy to get to from the airport, just take the train and get out at Central Station, 5 minutes walk from there. The hotel per se is nothing out of the ordinary, but the rooms are clean and the service is good. No restaurant, but You don't need it. I noticed the rooms have only heath, there is no air condition in the rooms, which can be a problem in the summer but was not at the time of my trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Texas

Great location and clean! That's all.

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great location and clean. Some of the staff were not helpful at all. When I asked to speak to a manager, they said he works at one of their other hotels. They just said they can't do anything. When we asked for an extra towel they said it wasn't allowed. The pillows were like sacks of rags. They said that's all they had. I actually took a picture of one.. There is no real breakfast. Just cold cases with drinks and sandwiches and a coffee machine. To use the wifi, which is not worth using you have to sit in the room where the so called restaurant is and sit at a long table or on the most uncomfortable modular seats. There is a sorry excuse for a lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Washington, DC, USA

Great location, no frills.

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: 5 euro for Wifi access. No thermostat in room.
Great location only about two blocks from Grand Place. Maybe a mile from the main train station. Also if you're doing any organized tours, you're only a couple blocks from the main meeting point for Brussels City Tours. Very minimal complaints. There is no thermostat in the room, which I found odd, and the walls must be paper thin because I could just about hear the person next to me breathing. Fixed by a white-noise app on my iPhone. And staff isn't overly friendly, but I didn't really care. Overall great place to stay if you're not going to be spending much time in your room, and don't care about ambiance. If you're a traveler that looks for things to complain about, you'll find them. If you just want a clean, safe room, this works. I'd definitely go back if returning to Brussels. You can't beat the price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evan from Brussels

Great affordable room

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This could not be in a better location in Brussels. We really enjoyed the Alma. The only complaint would be the pillows. They are small and lumpy, but I brought my own and slept great. Rooms were pretty quiet, but you have to remember that you are in a bigger city, so there will always be some street noise. Overall, great room for the money. We would stay here again!