Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Staff and room were great! Nice touches in the room and in the lounge. Appreciate the environmental focus. Would certainly stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

decent hotel, poor food options

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: food options need improving, a few ready meals to microwave isn't good enough.
second time I've stayed, last time was fine but this time I didn't arrive until 9 so there was almost no food available at the hotel, supermarkets shut at this time so a trek outside for a kebab was the only option - not great. Rooms are fine and the staff friendly and cheerful, but some better options on food would be good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent stay!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Lovely and friendly staff and the hotel was very clean and fresh!! Brilliant design and very funky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz

Enjoy the stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Exceed expectation. Super clean, modem, friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MissH from London

Modern clean hotel suitable for all!

Posted May 5, 2014
Fabulous hotel with very modern bedroom bathroom and lounge areas downstairs. Breakfast included was good but nothing special. Staff are all helpful and most spoke English. Only down side (very minor) is that we couldn't find it easily after getting off the bus and only until we asked three people for directions, did we find it. Very good overall and recommend to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from London

Good if you have business in the Schumann District

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Service, room, price.
Cons: The breakfast facilities, the plugs in the basins in the rooms. The "designer" push-push plugs are irritating: especially when the plug unscrews.
Location: Useful for lots of EU related activity; which is why I was there- lack of decent restaurants is irritating: I don't need a hike when I'm tired.
The room was large, especially in this price range, had a large screen & a large comfortable bed. The shower etcetera were fine, the complimentary water & tea great, especially after a day-long meeting. The minimal breakfast facilities were adequate, but not as good as the average Ibis, for example. The music in the bar/reception area was, for our taste, a bit too "vibrant": if I want some "banging" music over breakfast, or a quiet drink after work, I'll ask for it thanks! The worst feature was the lack of somewhere to eat within reasonable distance: the only restaurant within half a Kilometre seemed to be the Sushi joint next door: which actually managed a couple of decent entrecotes, after a hard day I'm not interested in raw fish & rice! Would I stay again? Yes, but I'd like to see what the alternatives might be.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern City hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Modern, close to amenities.
Location: Grand Place, Maison Antoine, local bars, parks, museums. Close to metro if you dont want to walk.
Really good location, close to the metro and within walking distance of the Grand Place, exhibitions, museums and parks. Couple of minutes walk from small square of restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great location and fantastic staff and room

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Nice room and staff
excellent room, environmentally friendly, great location, friendly staff, walking distance to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Still decent but slipping

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the Aloft concept overall. Simple, unadorned, no pretense, no nonsense. Still, it’s showing its age already. The pluses: 1) good location for meetings with many Commission offices, and even the European Parliament; 2) the hotel's 'green' policy--forgo having your room 'bussed' for a day and you 'earn' a 5 euro food/beverage credit or Starwood points; 3) a free, full-sized pool table, although a recent refurbishing downgraded the quality; 4) the addition of musical events two nights a month – not very frequent, but a nice touch; and 5) no waiting for a room upon early arrival from the States. This is a biggie. The minuses: 1) a slight sewer smell coming out of the shower drain, even though I was on the 7th floor; 2) confusing HVAC controls that randomly shut off and that don't display the actual room temp; 3) a frustrating TV system that loads each channel twice and sends inane messages beckoning you to the lobby to eat and drink; 4) a room key electrical system that shuts off power immediately, leaving you in pitch black at night; and 5) terrible cab service and lack of attention regarding the queue. 15 minutes late is simply unacceptable, as are constantly ‘broken’ CC readers. Will I stay here again? I will give Aloft one more chance. The staff did take notes when people would raise issues, me included. I hope that the shortcomings will be addressed. Aloft is not for everyone, granted, but if you like quirky, simple and good value for the money, it's worth a shot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from NYC

Works for business trips

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Near EU institutions, cool decor
Cons: Gym had no weight machines besides one unintelligible pulley system machine.
Location: EU buildings to go to EU Meetings, quite near Schuman metro station
Cool decor. Third rate gym. Adequate breakfast facility.