Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel, great value

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Overall I can't fault the hotel in terms of cleanliness and the quality of the rooms and I was pleasantly surprised by the style and comfort of the room for the price. However it was not as central as expected. This was not a big problem for us as it was easy to get around by public transport but most reviews mention the hotel's proximity to the Grand Place which we were not so interested in spending time in. It was about half an hour to 40 minute walk from the areas we were interested in, St Katherine's, St Gilles etc as we were there on a beer and food mission and wanted to avoid the really touristy parts. However for £50 for two nights I was happy to compromise. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Simple hotel with good proximity to metro station. Has everything you need with a nice modern look and layout. Everything was clean and looked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

New and modern hotel in the heart of the EC area

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: It is close to 2 metros and an Express bus back to Brussels airport. Also close to the Royal Palace and parks, and not far from the Grand Plaza.
Understand that this is not in the tourist areas.....it is in the European Commission area, so it is more oriented toward business, but it can work for tourists as well because it is about 20 - 30 minutes to the Grand Plaza and Sablon areas, while the Royal Palace and parks are right next door. Very modern style hotel, with fun environment in lobby......nice bar and lounge area with couches, chairs, pool table, and Fussball games (free). Great design in rooms....very spacious. Simple and easy food options in the lobby area for meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
family friendly; near public transport; great staff; nice rooms and bathroom. Clean facilities. would def re-book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great informal atmosphere

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Stayed here for a two night leisure break. 5 mins walk to Metro. Bus stops right outside. Short trip to Grand Place. Some attractions nearby. Overall good location. Wasn't bothered by any noise and slept exceptionally well. Rooms have been very cleverly thought out. There is a place for everything you would take for a short stay. I was teavelling with my son so had a twin room which was very spacious. Staff were very casually dressed but uniformly nonetheless. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Every question was greeted with a smile and a reassuring response. General areas offer many kinds of seating to either work, eat, drink or chill. Lovely informal atmosphere but to a high standard. A definite 'feel good' feeling to the place. Innovation is everywhere at this property. The only negative was that the bar was not open during the afternoon although cans and bottles of beer and wine werr available from the shop bit not quite the same. I've stayed at a few hotels in Brussels in the last 12 months....this is one I would return to. Better breakfast and outdoor area at Motel One.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Autoworld/National Army Museum

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly, relaxed nature.
Location: A good base if you're visiting the nearby motor museum/national army museum, as they're a 10 minute walk away.
A relaxed, friendly and funky place to stay in Brussels in what appears a safe business/EU/residential area . I had no problems during my 2 night stay here with a swift check in and check-out. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, though a little dark in decor as were the corridors. However, the overall feel was very good and a pleasing variation from the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tcuk from Birmingham

Poor breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went down for breakfast around 9am and there was hardly any breakfast left to eat, very poor. Apart from that a pleasant stay at a clean hotel. Wally may be a bit thin also as somethines heard noise from different ajoining rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Staff and room were great! Nice touches in the room and in the lounge. Appreciate the environmental focus. Would certainly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from Kansas, USA

Great business home away from home

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attractive room, lovely bed, good workspace, useable internet and the most upbeat front desk staff I've ever met. Great choice for business stay in the EU district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com