Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

It was as we expected.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The location, it is close to everything.
Cons: For long stays, room cleaning should be at least twice a week instead of one.
Location: Walking distance to tourist places, public transportation, shops and restaurants.In Brussels center take care of the pickpockets.
Acceptable priced for the location, no luxury. The rooms are small but well organized. The staff ready to help you. It is more apartment than hotel, so do not expect hotel services such as daily maid or bell boy. You can prepare a breakfast in your room and earn some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Le Pigeon from Manchester

Perfect Location!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities.
Cons: Comfortable chairs in the room - the seats supplied were really uncomfortable. Also, supply 2 spare pillows for rooms accommodating 2 people.
Location: Right above De Brouckere station. With the exception of the Atomium, EVERYTHING is close by.
The building is directly above the De Brouckere Metro station- only one stop from Central Station! Great facilities, well maintained, perfect for our needs. This was my 12th trip to Brussels and this was by far the best hotel of its class in the area. I've already decided that I'll be staying there on my next trip and probably bringing lots of other people with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mac from toronto

Good location, well suited for any tourist.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Did not require any extra services but kitchen was helpful with preparing our own meals and the room was accommodating for a 6 night stay with extra garbage bags and dishwasher detergent. Minutes from the grand place and a supermarket close by. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Best duty manager ever

Posted Feb 21, 2014
First I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Maggi the duty manager who helped to save to me a huge amount of money by solving my bad booking.Other than that the hotel was very good for business trip, close to the main attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from UK

Well located, spacious and safe accommodation!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious room sizes and fully equipped kitchen.
Cons: The room at times was quite warm and as the windows opened into the mall, we didn't get much cool air.
Location: Well located to supermarkets and tourist attractions. 5 mins walk from Grand Place. Be sure to try the waffles from Juiceland, best we had in Brussels
We stayed in a room for 4 people and was extremely happy with the location as it was within walking distance to the main attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room provided us with everything we needed. It had 2 single beds and two beds within the sofa - surprisingly comfortable! It was great to have a kitchen with a large fridge, dishwasher, microwave, pots and pans, plates and cutlery. Our room window opened up into the shopping mall - not a problem as it was closed in the night. However, if you are looking to lie in, you may be woken by their music playing and the cleaners. The bathroom and the toilet were in separate rooms which was handy. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Works for Me

Posted Feb 11, 2014
I recently spent three nights here on a weekend trip to Brussels. I arrived at the hotel at 1030 in the morning and I was advised that my room was ready and I could check I immediately. Check in was smooth and professionally handled. The room itself was fine, and matched the online hotel description. I opted for the studio room with the fold out bed. The bed was actually quite comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. I did not have any issues during my stay and would consider the Adagio again if I return to Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JMH from Scotland

Conveniently located apartments.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent. Close to metro and Grand Place and convenient for restaurants.
Cons: I noticed on checkout that the hotel offered "Welcome Packs". these were not mentioned at check in and some basic supplies would have been good.
Location: Opera, sightseeing at Grand Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from United Kingdom

Ideally Located in the Centre of Brussels

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The location. The facilities to prepare and eat a meal in the studio room
Cons: A grill, or a toaster would be a useful addition.
Location: Metro station is right next door. Grand Place is just 5 minutes walk away, as is Rue Neuve shopping street. Supermarkets are also close by
We arrived from the airport and the proximity of the metro station to the hotel made transfer by public transport very easy. Check in was quick and straightforward. Staff were welcoming and explained all we needed to know. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the street and we weren't troubled by noise at all. The king size double bed folded away during the day and we had a reasonable sized studio. Not what you would call luxurious, but equipped with chair, sofa, a stool type seat and a table. There was a fridge, microwave, electric hob and a good selection of cutlery and plates, etc. The proximity of the supermarket made preparation of a meal in the room and easy and enjoyable experience. Especially when you consider the price of eating out at some of the nearby restaurants. Within 5 minutes of leaving the hotel you could be in the Grand Place, in any of a number of shopping areas, bars, restaurants, etc. The Christmas markets were on while we were there and are all very close to the hotel. The bed in our room was extremely comfortable and we had no problem enjoying a good nights sleep. Overall it proved to be an ideal location for a short city break in the interesting and pleasant city of Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014