Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

liked it, will stay again at the Aqua

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by London Girlfrom London

Good value for money...

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Excellent! Great room, friendly staff.. Good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Looyd Prestonfrom UK

Business basics

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relatively small room but quite tidy and spotlessly clean. i understand now why it is known as the hotel Aqua... there is no door on the shower. Spent the rest of the stay paddling. ideal location for my CEN meeting. Was cheep with a fixed rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ANfrom Boston

decent business hotel at moderate price

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is tucked away on a quiet and unassuming side street a transitional neighborhood, convenient to metro and tram. Decor is clean and modern, with adequate plugs, wifi, fridge and electric kettle. Breakfast is good. Gym is very small with just two cardio machines. The building is unusual in that some of the guest rooms are below street level. Service was also unusual -- unusually accommodating, that is, for this price range in Brussels (where I stay about 30 nights/year). Upon arrival I was assigned a room - small, below ground, right across from the elevator. Unhappy with this, and no doubt somewhat surly after a tiring overnight flight, I pointed out I was staying a week and could I have something nicer. Despite the fact that the desk attendants were overwhelmed checking in a busload of tourists, I was given a much larger 3rd floor room without hesitation. Overall very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Capucine, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, We are delighted to discover your commentary. It is always a pleasure to get compliments from our guests. It is also constructive for us to get some feedback in order to better our service. We will be delighted to welcome you during your next stay in Brussels. Best regards, Aqua Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Weekend with friends

Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanfrom Prague, Czech Republic

Great place in Brussels

Posted Mar 30, 2013
This is an excellent hotel. First the hotel and the room were clean and well maintained. Second the breakfast buffet was great, fresh and had a good assortment. The neighborhood is getting nicer with work being doing on the roads and avenues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom London UK

Aqua Brussels

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: It is clean, practical and everything works
Cons: Hard floors meant 1am clip clop of stilettos in adjacent room disturbing
Location: Very central even if the access is a bit of a dark alley late at night
Very good business hotel with perfectly adequate breakfast included
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Area

Posted Jan 10, 2012
There was riots in the area, people burning rubbish bin in front of the hotel. It was terrifying. There is not a restaurant in the restaurant and we could not get out of the hotel due to the riots so we went hungry.