Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

On a budget 2 star

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, TV, clean.
Cons: Hair dryer, more towels, sound proofing, view out window.
Location: Not too far from train station. Pretty park a few blocks away.
The room was very simple but clean. Staff friendly.We were looking for a budget hotel close to train station. Down side is that you could hear everything through the door and not enough towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Given that most accomodations in Brussel are freaking expensive, this choice was great value for me who wanted a decent stay at a reasonable price. Neighborhood maybe not among the richests around, but well connected by public transport and close to the city centre. Gare de Nord at walkable distance and that night I had a sound sleep despite Belgium winning over Costa Rica in Brazil world cup. Facilities almost new, spacious bathroom and room. Room was definitely clean, the only downside a little smell in some parts of the room but might have been ammonia used for cleaning. Staff was very friendly. Left my bags at reception after checking out, came back and wanted to change before departing: they let me use an empty room despite already having check out in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible place, horrible staff!!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to the train station so we got to go to two places by train without the hassle of driving.
Cons: Everything!!! Upkeep of hotel, cleanliness, staff training!!!!
Location: Not much to do nearby but close to train station so you could go other places.
The hotel was falling apart and the rooms looked like prison cells. The staff hardly spoke any English and the information they did give us was incorrect. the place reminded me of some seedy hotel you see in the movies that is a front for drug cartels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james from usa

beds are really comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is jest down the street from the red light district and jest 5 blocks from the Brussels north train station my room was located on the first floor jest down from the front desk after 10 the night clerk and a few people were talking very loud until after 12 am the staff spoke English the day clerks are very helpful they have a snack area located jest across the reception area one plus the hotel does have a lift and upper floors
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Free parking advertised. No parking free or otherwise available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Houston

Nice hotel on north side of city

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel on north side of town. Probably half-mile from nearest metro stop. Friendly staff. No breakfast. Nice rooms with WiFi.
2 out of 5
by Jessi from Connecticut

Tolerable but not comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2013
I had the unfortunate experience of staying on the ground floor of this hotel. Every single night I was awoken by loud conversations of the staff and the guests. I couldn't get much sleep at all. Other than that, the hotel was ok, but I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, this hotel was poor value for money. Bad neighbourhood, though convenient location for trams and underground. Bed was clean, but there was a hole in the wall under the shower (which didn't drain) toilet wasn't as clean as it should have been. Furniture was poor quality and in a bad condition, doors didn't close etc. Carpets were quite dirty. Room has a kitchen, but there are no utensils or anything for cooking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVE from CANADA/ROMANIA

Public transportation at its best in Brussels

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Situated on the best public transportation hub.
Cons: none
Location: BEST
From the airport buy return tickets and take the train to Nord station.The hotel is situated close to nord station.Take Tram 25 under the station till "Liedts" intersection and walk up 1 minuite on Rue des palais till the hotel.The hotel has a city map at the reception.City center is up toward the church and you can walk or take a 92 or 94 tram from the hotel.. The room is small but very efficient and cosy also very cheap and no expensive taxi travel. There is a nice breakfast self serve for 6 euro,and a coffee lobby next to a baggage hold room.There is no public transportation in the old city center - just remember to return to the tram stop you got off from or follow the tracks.Take empty small bottles with you and if you get off the tram at Central Station there is an AQUAVIVA mineral water buildind one block away where you can fill the bottles with soda or water for free . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com