Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple - warm and friendly

Posted Jan 31, 2015
This was never going to be a four-star hotel but for the price the room is quiet and tidy, the staff friendly and the breakfast unlimited. You could share a room with 5 others in a hostel for this price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aurélienfrom Voisins le Bretonneux

Une mauvaise expérience

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
En arrivant à l'hôtel, j'ai eu ma bonne surprise de découvrir que ma réservation n'avait pas été prise en compte. L'employé présent sur place, incapable d'aider a appelé le patron qui n'a pas daigné nous aider ni même nous adresser la parole. Je ne peux pas donner d'avis sur cette personne car on a pas le droit d'être injurieux dans nos commentaires, je dirais juste incapablme et ireespectueux de sa clientelle. Ca va, c'est pas injurieux ça... De plus, il s'avère que le petit déjeuné, annoncé gratuit sur Hotels.com est payant. Je n'ai pas le droit de donner la somme, sinon mon commentaire ne sera pas diffusé alors que j'essaye juste de rendre service à d’autres consommateurs... En gros, si vous connaissez le montant d'un menubestof au mcdo, c'est le même. Le couple arrivé juste après nous s'est vu remettre sa chambre et est redescendu illico car elle était sale et non prête. Vu l'état de l’accueil, et cette insatisfaction d'autres clients en direct, on est en droit de se demander comment cet hôtel a obtenu ses trois étoiles. Le seul avantage est l'accès WiFi gratuit qui nous a permis d'aller sur un site concurrent et de trouver une chambre dispo dans un vrai trois étoiles.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna-Leena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evert-Janfrom Gouda, the Netherlands

Do not expect too much

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel not too far from Grand Place. Quiet neighbourhood. Hotel is in dilapidated state. Floorcoverings are dirty. Everything is old, except the flatscreen TV. Internet is not working at third floor, you have to go downstairs and sit in the lobby to access internet. Technical equipment for paying with credit card or bank card was not working, so the hotel owner asked me to go back to the city centre and take cash money from the bank. Breakfast was OK. Blankets and pillows were clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Greenway

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Old

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Near downtown but really old. You do not want to take a showed in that bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Passable

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le plus dérangeant,ça été la literie un peu molle à mon gout et la tv ou il n y avait qu une chaîne.Sinon,si on est pas trop regardant sur la modernité et le ménage on peut se dire que le rapport qualité/prix est pas trop mal pour ce petit hotel de Bruxelles.Quartier calme à 10 minutes à pied de la Grand Place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Great locationfrom Central Brussels

Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is probably the best attribute of this hotel. Room is also quite big. Services and cleanliness could be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ecureuil8

Emplacement de l'hôtel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est proche du centre ville : Son GRAND point fort. Le personnel s'est montré courtois.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott, AZ

Fine hotel in quaint neighbourhood

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found Hotel Georges V a comfortable, small hotel. A map from Place de la Bourse to Rue T`Kinnaret is essential, though the distance from Gare Centraal to the hotel is about 400 meters.