Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The room was clean and there was strong internet, but the hot water in my room didn't last very long in the shower and there was construction going on next door and on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, UK

Good hotel for the value

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: 5-10 mins walk from the Noord station. 10 min walk from botanical gardens. Near a lot of tram stops.
Check-in was quick, staff was polite and helpful, although not all of them were very knowledgeable in terms of how to get to some places (I think at least one said it was her first day). At least they were on site at late hours. Easy to find and very close to the train station. Room was comfy, large with nice facilities and a nice sized TV with a handful of channels, although most were in French or Dutch. A few issues: the breakfast buffet is nice, but it's not on site, you have to walk a few blocks to their partner hotel. Only a mild inconvenience though, since it's not far. One evening there was a large group of students who monopolized the internet making it impossible to connect. They called their technician and said that it "can't be fixed". Might be time for an upgrade? The room was a bit on the cold side, particularly the bathroom, even though the heater was on full blast. Speaking of bathroom, the hot water lasted only a few minutes. I don't take long showers anyway, but it's good to know for those who do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Prima prijs/kwaliteit

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Op 10 minuten te voet station Brussel-Noord, prima hotel als tussenstop in reis. Vriendelijk onthaal, behulpzaam personeel. Er was een kitchenette op de kamer evenwel geen kookgerei of bestek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

On a budget 2 star

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, TV, clean.
Cons: Hair dryer, more towels, sound proofing, view out window.
Location: Not too far from train station. Pretty park a few blocks away.
The room was very simple but clean. Staff friendly.We were looking for a budget hotel close to train station. Down side is that you could hear everything through the door and not enough towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Given that most accomodations in Brussel are freaking expensive, this choice was great value for me who wanted a decent stay at a reasonable price. Neighborhood maybe not among the richests around, but well connected by public transport and close to the city centre. Gare de Nord at walkable distance and that night I had a sound sleep despite Belgium winning over Costa Rica in Brazil world cup. Facilities almost new, spacious bathroom and room. Room was definitely clean, the only downside a little smell in some parts of the room but might have been ammonia used for cleaning. Staff was very friendly. Left my bags at reception after checking out, came back and wanted to change before departing: they let me use an empty room despite already having check out in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Horrible place, horrible staff!!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to the train station so we got to go to two places by train without the hassle of driving.
Cons: Everything!!! Upkeep of hotel, cleanliness, staff training!!!!
Location: Not much to do nearby but close to train station so you could go other places.
The hotel was falling apart and the rooms looked like prison cells. The staff hardly spoke any English and the information they did give us was incorrect. the place reminded me of some seedy hotel you see in the movies that is a front for drug cartels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jamesfrom usa

beds are really comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is jest down the street from the red light district and jest 5 blocks from the Brussels north train station my room was located on the first floor jest down from the front desk after 10 the night clerk and a few people were talking very loud until after 12 am the staff spoke English the day clerks are very helpful they have a snack area located jest across the reception area one plus the hotel does have a lift and upper floors
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't close the window, there was the smell of point in the room, service attitude is not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beatrizfrom Paris

Service impeccable

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bien!!! Bon rapport qualité ´Vs Prix