Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Great staff, good location.... shocking condition!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Had 2 night stay in order to do some sightseeing in Belgium's capital city. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location of hotel good for two reasons: easy to find hotel just off the outer ring road and; walking distance (about 15 mins) to the Atomium and Metro station to get into the centre of Brussels. However, that's about all I can say on the positive side! Locally, we struggled to find anywhere reasonable to eat within walking distance, having arrived quite late on the first evening (we certainly weren't tempted to eat anything at the hotel!). The car park at the rear of the hotel was incredibly small - we just about managed to fit our car in! This probably was made worse by the fact that much of the car park was taken up by a huge overflowing skip. Things weren't much better in the hotel... our family room was on the third floor (no lifts). The narrow staircase was lethal as the carpet was not held in place properly in many places. On the top flight of stairs a low ceiling was not highlighted and my son, who is about 185cm tall (6'2"), smacked his head on this when we first went up to our room. The bedding was clean and the room itself seemed clean, albeit in desperate need of some modernisation! The bathroom, however, was a bit like a death trap - there was no window or extractor fan, so there was a lot of steam when showering. This, together with the haphazardly glued on light switch didn't seem to be a particularly safe combination. Wouldn't stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wan from Malaysia

Great service and nice room

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am generally quite happy with this hotel, great service by the hotel staff and the room was nice too, except I had very bad experience and trouble to find its location when I first arrived at the Brussels Central Station. After all, it'll be much easier to get at Midi Station (instead of Central Station) and take tram/subway which directly lead you to the last stop, as the location of the hotel is just nearby. It takes around 20 minutes from the hotel to the city centre by tram/subway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from London

Shabby place

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite run down, room on third floor with no lift. Rug runners lose on many stairs on way up, tempting a fall. NOT value for money here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tim Dobby from Hampshire, UK

Very poor value

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We paid €95 room only for a family room, in this case top floor room 32. Family rooms are difficult to find as Ibis etc only take max 3 persons per room which creates challenges for a family of 4 including 2 young children. There were sacks of rubbish and beer bottles/cans strewn around the limited rear parking area. The hotel has a problem with drains so the entrance was not impressive. It then got worse with the room simply way below a UK Premier Inn for example, taps not properly attached, missing light in roof filled with an old handkerchief & no floor tiles on entrance. Tight staircase & no lift so travel light if you stay here with kids! Bed comfort was acceptable. Location reasonable for those bypassing Brussels. Overall one of the worst hotels I've stayed in anywhere in the World & will not return. Took photos as proof but no where here to post them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick stop over.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Location to ring road
Cons: Small room
Location: Not a lot about.
I required a cheap clean hotel for a over night stop on my way to Italy. This fitted the bill, cheap and just off the ring road. Not much about, but was directed to a great little restaurant 5 mins walk away. Room clean, not very big and small shower area very close to one of the beds! But it fitted my requirements and would stay again if passing that way and needed a cheap stop over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristian from London, UK

Good for a short city break

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Free parking, good price.
Cons: Room a little small.
Location: 15 minutes walk from Atomium.
The room was small but clean. For the price we paid we felt we got a good deal. En-suite bathroom tiny, OK for us but larger people might find it difficult to move around the shower and toilet. Receptionists very nice and helpful. There is free parking for about 4 or 5 cars but you can also park on the street for free. There is a tram station about 7-8 minutes walk from the hotel which takes you to the centre in about 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by K.Kasongo from UK

Quiet&peaceful spot.

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very good night sleep. The only thing a bit uncomfortable was the mattress, too hard for my liking but overall I'm pleased&would check in again next time I'd come to Bruxelles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cat from S. Wales

good family hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Easy transport links
Cons: A bit impersonal, but that could be my fault as I don't speak much French.
Location: About 20mins by tram to centre, and tram stop is about 5mins walk from hotel.
A bit tired, but a good sized family room (actually a double with adjoining twin in the roof space of 3Storey house) & with free WiFi, free parking, & easy link into centre, it's good value too. We didn't have the breakfast as there were table & chairs in the room as well as a fridge & sink, so provided our own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and nice staff

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
good quality/price ratio. Staff kind and helpful but the room should be climate better (to much cold and not well ventilated) and heating device in the bathroom not connected)