Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rakesh from india

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Standard size apartment with lots of tv channels and clean room. no one was there in the front desk from friday night to monday morning hence u cudnt expect any service. little odd location for business traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by irishcouple from dublin

Perfect for EU quater

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Does what it says on the tin. No fuss, no hassle and very good value for money. Only one minor complaint - no free wifi. Apart from that it was absolutely top notch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old-fashioned aparthotel

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for EU institutions. Very large room with well-equipped kitchen. However, the style is very old fashioned giving it a run down feel. No possibility to open the window at night time as French doors lead on to a shared balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan M from Cambridge UK

Ideal pied a terre in Brussels

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Entry and reception at 6:30pm very pleasant and efficient. Room facilities up to expectations. Very convenient and secure parking at a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LLA from New York, NY, USA

Ideal for business at the EU institutions

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: A bit boring.
Very close to the EU institutions, but also a lovely choice for a family since the kitchenette is actually functional and the hotel faces a charming park with a small playground. Unfortunately, there's an additional charge for both wifi and continental breakfast. The rooms are spacious and well-kept though mine smelled a bit musty as it was winter and probably hadn't been aired out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for meetings at the Commission. Plenty of choice for meals locally. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan

Ambiorix provides a comfortable stay

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very convenient for EC offices. A little over-priced but it is Brussels. A better hospitality tray with more choice would be welcome; not all of us like peppermint tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Good value considering the location

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: smell in the room
Location: in the EU area, near Square Ambiorix; quiet but round the corner from restaurants and the EU
I had a studio room with a balcony looking over gardens. Large room. Comfortable bed. Was hot when I got there but got cold in the night. Smelt of smoke which surprised me so it was either a smoking room (didn't think they existed anymore) or they need to change their polish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value - but get an entry code

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Cons: building a bit tired, unusual check-in procedure
This was about half the cost of other hotels in the European Quarter when I booked it and so it was good value. I had booked via Expedia and not properly read the reservation - you need a 4 digit code to be able to access the front door so I have a few stressful minutes waiting for someone to come! Then there is an envelope with the key and instructions. Once in, I had a bedroom and sitting room/kitchenette. The building has seen better days and there were some stains but it was clean and great to be able to prepare my own breakfast. There are two coffee sachets and you need to pay for more- but there is a supermarket round the corner! There was a new large TV in the sitting room. You needed to phone to get an internet code and it wasn’t free – but as I didn’t have much time I didn’t try. The apartment was probably set up for longer stays than my one night. I’d certainly stay again, especially if in Brussels for a few days.