Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The bathroom of the room was not as clean as we would have liked
Great room and location but the room could have been cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Location could not have been better. Apartment was huge and comfortable. Just wish it had been cleaner, especially the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

Best location in Brussels - Grand Place

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, the size of the unit, the comfort of the beds and furniture and the convenience of a kitchenette, cleanliness of building.
Cons: We had a small problem with the shower door but I think it only needed an adjustment - we made them aware of the issue before we left.
Location: Very close to Grand Place with restaurants, cafes, shopping, waffle shops, chocolate shops, historic buildings, train station, public transportation.
We spent eight nights at the B-Aparthotel Grand Place in June - it was the perfect location - just a few minutes walk to Grand Place and the restaurants/cafes in the surrounding area. A convenience shop right next door. A five minute walk to the Brussels Central Train Station - which took us to Waterloo, Ypres, Bruges, Ghent, etc. We commented every day on the location being just amazing. We had a one bedroom unit on the main floor - very convenient, extremely quiet - no noise issues whatsoever. Our unit opened onto a nice courtyard shared by two other units but was rarely used - it was a lovely place to sit outside. Like others, we were initially unsure about entering the building with a code and then using another code to obtain our key, but we had no problems at all - it was extremely simple to do. The beds and pillows were great - there were three of us so we had a rollaway in the unit but it was a very very comfortable rollaway. The unit was really big - lots of room even with the rollaway - big living room, table for four, big closets. And we really appreciated the free wifi and the TV with lots of channels including English speaking channels - it was nice to keep up with the news.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Camille , Hotel Management
Dear Amy What a wonderfull review. Thank you for sharing your experience in details with us. Your opinion is really important to us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you soon Always be welcome The B-Aparthotels Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,quebec, canada

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and appearance
Cons: Maintenance e.g. Fridge, telephone, hand shower
Location: Most!
Nice place near everything but maintenance needs more organisation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Modernes und sauberes Hotel ohne sichtbares Person

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Sauber, modern, für Brüssel sehr ruhig
Cons: Einige deutsche Fernsehprogrmme wären sehr angenehm.
Mein Zimmer ging zum Innenhof, war also maximal dämmerig. Außerdem lief im Innenhof ein Gebläse. Dennoch war es leise. Die Schlafzimmerwand grenzte an ein benachbartes Baadezimmer. Wurde dort der Wasserhahn betätigt, war dies sehr deutlich zu hören. Im Fernsehen gibt es keine deutschen Programme
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Not a full service hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service On duty staff
Location: Close to shops and restaurants
This is not a hotel for someone who needs service or amenities. The check in is self service requiring you to pick up your key from a code box. The day we arrived there was not attendant and since we booked on Expedia we didn't receive the email from the hotel with the code. Just by chance the fire alarm went off so a staff member had to respond. The rooms were in fair condition but not 4 star standards for hotels. The location is convenient a number of restaurants and shops are steps away and you can walk to central station with no problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

No Reception desk & 5 International calls later

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was nice.
Cons: The lack of people.
Room itself was fine, but my overall experience was horrible. I get there and the entrance is locked. Nobody is in the "lobby". There is a keypad that says swipe your card to get in or input your code given on your conf. email. I'm not from here so I can't access my email without wifi but I have all my stuff, so I opt to briefly call my boyfriend long distance (Phone Call #1) & ask him to check my emails - there is no code anywhere. So then I have to call the emergency # (#2) they tell me to use this code and then use another code to open the dropbox to get your letter with a keycard and your room# - this is because they don't have a reception desk (or any staff on hand) I find my room but my key card doesn't work. since there's no one in the building, I have to call again (#3) they say to wait a bit in the "lobby" and someone will come find me. 45 minutes later a maid comes and gives me a new card. She follows to make sure it works - it does. I'm finally in the room! Now I need to connect to wifi but the letter that was supposed to contain the password doesn't. Call again (#4) and they say I have to provide my credit card to them, fine. She is in the middle of giving me a password when the phone line cuts out. I call again (#5) and I get someone new who says I have to sign up through email for wifi...I explain I can't connect to my email without wifi. I tell her the 1st half of the password I was JUST given and she eventually gives me the 2nd half of the password. Worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from Seattle

Alternative to a hotel, no staff but the cleaning

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
You have to go in understanding there is no staff at this hotel. You communicate with them via a voice monitor and they open the door for you. Then you pick up your keys in a lock box. The restaurants near by are good. So once you get in and understand how the deal works, you might like the option. The room was big but the walls are thin....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ที่พักใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยว

Posted Apr 26, 2015
ใกล้สถานที่เที่ยวสำคัญมากๆ และใกล้ที่กินอาหารยามค้ำคืนด้วย
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, extremely hard and uncomfortable be

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Probably old renovated building. Had an old office feeling. Very good located in the heart of downtown Brussels. Close to metrostation, bus etc. Walking distance to EU HQ, Grand Place, shopping street Rue Neuve and many of the best restaurants. Had an apartment with one bedroom on the first floor. Have to say the apartment was VERY dark. The bed was stone hard and I ended up having cramps in my legs every day. Refunds not possible, so couldnt change hotel, which I would have done if possible. Nothing wrong otherwise with the aptm, very ordinary with a combined kitchen/livingroom. Simple microwave, small frigo, 2 cookers, toaster but very little to cook with. Nice size bathroom. A lot of small things were broken though, which definitely takes down my rating. Room cleaning was not the best. Almost every morning I found my nightdress thrown over the telephone!? by the bed... Big minus for not being able to store your suitcase the same days as you are leaving!