Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and noisy.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
studio room was quite small and very noisy. I could hear next room easily and the elevator at any time of the day or night. Room was clean and well cleaned every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo B

Home From Home

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having tried a few hotels close to my office on the outskirts of Brussels I thought I'd give the B apartment hotel a go. Absolutely great! Thw apartment was a minute's walk from the metro, the room was spacious and had all the basic facilities and the best part was that having the small kitchen I could cook myself supper. The slight fly in the ointment was that there was a heavy snowfall in Brussels so it was difficult to find a neighbourhood food store due to the rather treacherous conditions. The only minor niggle was the shower - the adjustable fitting didn't work properly but apart from that I've already rebooked to stay in the apartment the next 4 times I'm in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SKj

Must stay...

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
A perfect place to stay even if its business or leisure...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Early Morning Maintenance Call

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I love the Apart-B Hotel and stay there for my business trips to Brussels. It is across the street from the Metro, in a great, upscale neighborhood, and close to parks and amenities. I had a strange experience during my last stay. At about 8:30 am, I had a knock at the door by a maintenance worker who insisted that he had to check something in the apartment. Despite my protests that he had woken me up, he insisted on doing the maintenance check. It only took a minute, however, I would have appreciated a notice or something from the hotel upon my arrival to avoid the embarrassing surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy duplex near city centre

Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
The unique duplex was nice & comfy. The only hiccup we had was that the safe box with our key was not working & there were no staff present (there's no on-site registration desk). We had to knock on a resident's door and was lucky that he was extremely helpful to call the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights at this hotel. But make sure you phone the office to get access codes to enable you to enter the hotel, if you need parking make sure again you arrange this in advance with the hotel, parking is limited. The apartments were fantastic, and comfortable. I really recommend this hotel for people who want a cheap and good stay in Brusselsl! The metrostation was 20 meters away from the hotel, so easy excess to sighseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

B-Aparthotel Brussels - convenience

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent location at the Montgomery metro stop, with short walk to restaurants, shops, local parks and cafes, and grocery store. Adequate living bedroom and bathroom space for three even with third bed in living area in our apartment suite. Kitchen supplies were good. Be warned that the kitchen area is very compact. Our space was a little jaded. Walls need a new coat of paint, and the furniture is beginning to look worn, and the carpet in the entrance hallway is stained. The rooms needed a spring clean, as the place was a little dusty in the corners but not dirty. The coffee machine was not clean on arrival. Daily cleaning was satisfactory, however the towels and bathroom supplies were not always replenished daily. Access to service personnel was by phone to a remote location, weekdays only, from 8 am to 8 pm. If you arrive back late, you do not have means to fix minor complaints that do not constitute an emergency. Access to the room is using a swipe card but only one was provided. This specific ground floor apartment was quite noisy due to the adjacent automatic garage door which woke us repeatedly during the night and early morning. We would consider staying here again but not in this specific ground floor apartment. If you plan on being out a lot, and dining out, the location is wonderful, in a safe and pleasant neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Horrible management. The check in process is absurd. There is no concierge in the building. Someone is supposed to leave you an access code and a key to get in...but they never do so you wait for someone to let you in. You are several Metro stops outside the city. You have to sleep on a convertible couch, not a bed. There was no WiFi as promised. Our minibar was empty. There was no laundry detergent as promised. Oh and the power went out several times during our stay. This shut down the elevator and the electronic access to the floors from the stairwell. Many of us were stuck in the lobby for hours. I repeat DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Read the fine print!!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 6:00pm on a saturday, only to find that the hotel does not have a front desk or any kind of reception. The door was locked and no one was around to let us in. Went to the hotel across the street and called hotels dot com and they said it wasn't there problem that it was between us and the hotel. Finally found emergency contact info for B-apart and called, the person (who barley spoke english)then gave us a code to get in and another code for a lock box with our key card. The room was nice but the shower was super small and didnt work very well. The bed was a fold out couch that was extremely uncomfortable. Forget about ordering extra pillows because there is no front desk; in fact, forget about any assistance at all. If your new to Brussels and only staying a few days I would definately NOT recomend this hotel! The internet was 9.50 euro a night and only worked the first night. The phone didn't have any dial tone so I couldn't have called the front desk even if they had one. If you check the fine print at the bottom of the hotel info page you will note that it does mention that the hotel doesn't have reception and that you have to contact the hotel to get the codes. This was not expressed in any emails we received from Hotels dot com. Had I known there was no front desk, I would never have stayed at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B-Aparthotel Montgomery

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
There is no onsite staff. Lost electrical power in the 3rd floor lobby and the elevator. Didn’t get any help from the on call agent, had to maneuver through complete darkness to get down via stairs. Very unhelpful staff..