Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff, great hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We loved the hotel! Decor beautiful. Staff very, very friendly and helpful. Great location-short walk from train station and only about a 15 minute walk to Grand Place. Only issue we had was that we had no cold water on the second day of our stay. This seemed unusual since, the room next door did have cold water. They allowed us to use this room for our showers. Other than that, it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful fountain in the center of the hotel.
Cons: Some of the streets between Midi station and the hotel are pretty sketchy at night. You might want to arrange for their shuttle if traveling alone.
Location: In walking distance of the Brussel's Midi/ Zuid station, so very convenient.
The hotel is beautifully decorated and conveniently located. It is only a five-minute walk to the Brussel's Midi/ Zuid station, My family of three stayed at the Be Manos for two nights. The staff was very helpful accommodating the needs of our two-year old-- even driving me to a supermarket at night to find diapers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - convenient to Brussels-Midi

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I was really impressed with the Be Manos Hotel - it absolutely exceeded my expectations. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and my room was fantastic. Absolutely immaculate; beautiful room; comfortable bed; gorgeous bathroom. The only downside whatsover is the neighborhood...its just a bit sketchy. I'd be cautious out at night, especially alone. That being said, there is a metro station just a couple of blocks away that goes directly into central Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tonbridge

Short overnight stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I picked this hotel on Expedia because I wanted somewhere near the Gare du Midi for an early start. Check-in was friendly and efficient. The bed was comfortable, and the room had a modern bath (or rather shower) room with decent soap / shampoo etc, plus towel robes. No problem with noise - the square seemed reasonably quiet. I didn't try the breakfast. The decor was a bit dark for my taste but others might like it. Overall fine for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ranafrom Sydney

Misleading advertising

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you book through Hotel.com, you'll need to pay for tea/coffee in your room. You'll also get rooms on the road side. The night club closes at 3 in the morning and that's when everyone flocks onto the street, and you cannot sleep after that. The ladies at the counter are unfriendly and somewhat cold towards foreigners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tring

Worth finding

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The layout and decor.
Cons: Breakfast, although excellent is pricey.
Location: Near the centre of town so everything is within walking disatance.
This hotel isn't on the beaten track nor is it in the glamorous part of Brussels. However, it a superb if unusual hotel hidden behind a quiet facade. The rooms are peaceful, well maintained and have all the basics. The staff are excellent. The Midi Station is five minutes away an d the old town about fifteen minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom UK

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really great hotel. Rooms were really clean, modern and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and tasty. We had an evening meal in the hotel on two occasions and the food and wine was fab. Really friendly staff and I would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaconsfield, England

Family trip great location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: We were very impressed with the hotel, super clean, modern, staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: I would have like to be able to make my own coffee and tea in the room. There was no kettle or coffee makers in room.
Location: It was a 10-30 minute walking distance to most of the tourist site. Only took train once to Mini- Europe, Atomium and Oceana.
We loved Belgium, Brussels, Ghent (30 min drive), Dinant (1hr drive) everyone was very nice and helpful. We walked everywhere with our 5 & 6 year old children.