Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice hotel in great location near the metro. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom could have been cleaner but was acceptable standard. When we asked for an extra towel they were very quick. Receptionist were efficient even though not very approachable. We didn't try any food at the hotel as there is so many restaurants and coffee shops nearby like the Le Pain Quotidien and brasserie merode. We will book again this hotel when we are back in Brussels. Friendly country with friendly people and majority speak well English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good location, opposite the park and near Metro

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Neat, nicely decorated, good firm bed
Cons: Air-conditioning! It was a bit stuffy; plus condensation from the shower collected on the floor. Hence no recommendation
Location: Park, local caf├ęs (some with rubbish service) easy access to town, Autoworld museum
Decent base for a visit to Brussels. Fair local facilities plus easiy access to town. Staff proficient and failry friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Neighborhood, quality of the room.
Cons: The biggest problem is that there are concerts in the park across the street. They go until midnight, when they are held.
I enjoyed my stay at the Park Hotel. However, there is a park across the street and there are concerts held there in the summer. The disco-style music was on until about midnight and made it tough to sleep without earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joni from Stirling, Scotland

Perfect location beside the park

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The old building overlooking the park.
Cons: Use of the garden encouraged and cut the grass!
Location: Two very good museums across the road and an easy walk to the European buildings. Metro on the corner.
This hotel is in a very pleasing building in a residential area but close to a metro and two fantastic museums. Breakfast was not included in our deal so we had to go out. It looked tempting. The dining room is a beautiful room looking onto the garden. Unfortunately this was the only way to access the garden and the door was mostly closed, thus discouraging people from using it. The garden was very pleasant, a touch of countryside in the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from london

Nice quiet hotel, very restful

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Had a nice few days in Brussels and stayed at this hotel. Very friendly staff, very comfortable and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller 47 from UK

More attention to details

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay in the Park Hotel but it would have been even more enjoyable if the lighting in my room (801) had been fully working. It was not essential because of the timing of my stay, but it would not have been possible to work in my room if I had needed to. Does anyone check that evreything is working properly?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from UK

Hotel difficult to fault, good location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very pleasant hotel, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the service good. The location is very pleasant, it is next to the Jubelpark. We did not eat in the hotel but there are a few brasseries nearby as well as local shops etc around the corner, and the Marode Metro station is a minute or two away. One of our party found parking for a few days close to the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Lancashire, UK

Nice hotel opposite the park, close to the metro.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. No restaurant, but staff directed me to a choice of places nearby. Breakfast choice limited but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Marina Cardoso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback as this is the most valuable advice we can receive and it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We hope to have the opportunity to see you soon at the Park Hotel Brussels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Canada

Nice hotel beside Parc du Cinquantenaire

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Very close to a metro station. Parc du Cinquantanaire is the site of several museums plus the grand arch.
Cons: The lighting is a bit weak.
This hotel is located within a distinguished residential area facing the city's grandest and historic park. Very pleasant staff. It's nice to get out of the hotel towers. There are several excellent value restaurants nearby (e.g., Carpe Diem).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Marina Cardoso, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your feedback with us We hope to welcome you soon at the Park Hotel Brussels!