Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Central location

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Overwhelming sewer stench in many parts of the hotel. In my 1st room, the odor was unbearable. They kindly moved me to a different room, but the odor persisted in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay, would stay again.

Posted Sep 24, 2012
The hotel room & facilities were fine. Reception service was a bit slow due only 1 staff member. There was some late night noise from partygoers at a nearby bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from New York, NY

Good location

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The smell.
Location: Terrific location, right in the heart of the tourist section of town.
The location of this hotel is superb and the staff were lovely. My room smelled a bit like sewage which wasn't so pleasant, but once I masked the odor with some spray, I enjoyed my stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well sited BUT thats all - try elsewhere!

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: For it's supposed star rating there is absolutely nothing that could be described as our favourite thing about this hotel
Cons: Least favourite things - extremely poor service, poor breakfast facilities, luke warm tea and coffe in lobby rather than a kettle in the room.
Location: Excellent location in heart of Brussels - but surrounded by better and often cheaper hotels 9we know we have stayed in them!)
An exceptionally well situtated hotel, HOWEVER poor customer service and less than mediocre facilities mean you should avoid if possible. Better (and often cheaper) hotels abound within a few metres walk. Staff missed our "wake up" call on two out of three mornings - we actually had to buy an alarm clock to ensure we were up in time for our train on our final day, as we had no confidence whatsoever in staff. Soon found out there was not much point going to the breakfast buffet unless you went early, as juices, milk, fruit salad, cold breakfast food etc. was not topped up after it ran out. On the first day we arrived 45 minutes before the supposed close of service to find only some plain rolls, margarine, warm tomatoes (!), two spoonfuls of scrambled egg and water left. Complaints eventually yeilded two croissants (big deal!) delivered with extremely bad grace. The "freely available" coffe and tea in the lobby was never more than lukewarm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2007
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton

Not impressed at all

Posted May 24, 2006
Excellent location - poor management - manager agreed that leaving a trainee (2 weeks in the job, poor English) in charge for the weekend and a single cook was not a good idea - 30 minute wait for scrambled eggs, room smelt of sewage (executive room!), pillows were uncomfortable, rooms were cleaned at 5pm. Clean bathrooms though. Decor could do with uplifting - would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

location cubed

Posted Feb 20, 2006
great location. incredibly close to central station & grand place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2005
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great Location in Brussels

Posted Jun 1, 2005
great location adjacent to the Grand Place square bustling with cafes, outdoor eateries and great sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Duncanville, Tx.

"Comfortable"

Posted Jan 23, 2005
NO hotel bellman to carry luggage to room!!! Tucked away behind other hotels.