Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

BnB

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very innovative concept. The breakfast organisation was a bit confusing as the fridge was labelled to different rooms but it looked like the food was to be shared by everyone. overall great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Newell from London

Cheap, but worth it.

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, is as basic as they say but still a nicer room than many hotels at 3 times the price. Only issue was the door code I was emailed was incorrect, however someone was able to let me in and give me an updated code.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefan from Worpswede

Gutes Hotel ohne Hotel zu sein

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Servicemitarbeiter hat man nicht gesehen, was auch kommuniziert wird. Das Frühstück könnte nicht nur süß sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis from Charleroi

Comme à la Maison.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Belle alternative aux hôtels, calme, confort, propreté, autonomie (comme à la maison). On y retournera!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Douglas from Denver

Simple yet comfortable and stylish option

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for a two night stay. Great room; well appointed; stylish. Easy access to anyplace in Brussels. Good breakfast foods/drinks available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stylish stay in excellent location

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed on a business trip - excellent location for Eurostar (only a few stops on the metro and very close to Porte de Namur station), European Parliament, Sablon, Louise shopping etc. Really liked the 'private room away from home' concept and particularly appreciated the cosy breakfast room, which is available for a snack, cup of tea etc any time of the day, as well as for self-service breakfast. Comfortable beds, beautiful minimalist rooms and great to have a (shared) outdoor space, when weather permits. The only criticisms: the parting wall between the two downstairs rooms is very thin, so you can hear your fellow travellers a little too well (light sleepers, pack your ear plugs!) and the floor boards of the breakfast room upstairs are very creaky and noisy, so again, who ever's up first getting breakfast will be heard very clearly! All the surfaces are still new and pristine - I hope the management will keep them that way as the wooden structures and the painted basin surrounds in the rooms may start to look a little worn out quite quickly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michel from Konz

Perfektes Bed&Breakfast

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Gute ruhige Lage zwecks guter Anbindung an City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik Simon from London

Have to put above as won't let me put in any more

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good overcall had 99% of what we needed Have to put review here as below box won't let me put too much in the review Overall great, few improvements, more information on how to use things in particular in the kitchen, heating etc, plus no shower gel toiletries, perhaps should be told this before if this is the case and would of brought them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Nicolas, Hotel Management
Hi - Thank you for your review and for the positive feedback. We take our clients' comments seriously, and would like to point that there is high quality shower soap in each room (Savon de Marseille) which is re-filled every day (but indeed no specific shampoo nor body milk). Best regards, BnB urban
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Simple BnB that was hard to find. I followed the map in the Hotels app which led me to the wrong address where Urban Hotel was located. It was the same owner as for BnB Urban but on another location a couple of blocks away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kevin from PARIS

Difficile de juger...

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Réservation effectué sur le trajet environ 2h avant notre arrivé, jusqu'a la, tout va bien. Arrivé sur place (quartier peu flatteur.. bref passons) porte close, identifiant interphone retourné, seul une plaque sur le mur avec un numéro inutile puisqu'il n'abouti a rien. Bilan des courses, nous avons réservé un autre hotel pour passé la nuit. No comment...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Nicolas, Hotel Management
Difficile de juger en effet puisque ce client n'a pas passé de nuit chez nous. Nous sommes désolés si le système de réservation a mal fonctionné, mais il est en principe impossible d'effectuer une réservation le jour-même; précisément afin d'éviter ce type de désagrément. Le quartier "pleu flatteur", riche et mixte culturellement, est la rue d'Edimbourg, au cœur d'Ixelles, à côté de Matonge, à deux pas de la Porte de Namur, à 5 minutes de la Place du Luxembourg...