Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
I wrote quite some hotel reviews the last years. Normally I can find at least some positive things to say. This hotel however is an exception. Because of some major events in Brussel on April 21st and 22nd, the hotel rooms in the city were sky high. An average hotel room could easily cost you 300 euro's or more. I however got this hotel room for 200 euro’s (the cheapest I could find in the city apart from a hostel). In the end I wished I booked the hostel instead. The place is old and dirty. When I tried to find my room I stumbled into some kind of storage with dirty wet matrasses. In my room I found three beds with very cheap and uncomfortable matrasses. The TV was small and old and didn't even work. When I asked the man at the reception if someone could fix the TV, he told me the technician might do it tomorrow. It never happened. On top of that the shower wasn't very inviting and the balcony door seemed to break down when I tried to open it. Actually it turned out that the balcony was nothing more than a fire escape. Breakfast wasn't much. The bread was dry and the coffee had a nasty taste. The location is a long walk from the city center. The neighbourhood is not that good. Luckily my employer paid for the 200 euro. I would not have stayed here, even if the price is as low as 30 euro a night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

普通的旅館

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
wifi完全收不到訊號 廁所燈光昏暗
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

mega negatyw - omijać

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Rezerwowaliśmy pokój dla 3 osób - otrzymaliśmy ogromny pokój 6-osobowy, ogrzewanie niedziałający, przez co było bardzo zimno. Hotel brudny, w pokoju smród z kanalizacji. Koce na łóżkach brudne, przykryć można było się tylko prześcieradłem. Okolica bardzo niebezpieczna i nieprzyjemna. W oknie balkonowym jedna z szyb wybita, zaś na balkon bezpośrednio można się dostać z poziomu 0 czy innych pokoi, co przy tej okolicy nie gwarantowało bezpieczeństwa. Winda zepsuta.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ines from toulon

hôtel pourris

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
La chambre était trop salle .les lits pareil pas de chauffage pas de télé. Pas de wifi la fenêtre elle se ferme pas .lassenceur il fonctionne pas on est monter les 4 étage a pied avec les valises et les enfants. Alors je suis rentrée chez moi j'ai pas passer la nuit a l'hôtel.un week-end en famille rater . C'est la première fois que je vois un hôtel pareil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

chambre simple et calme

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement , l'accueil le prix
Cons: la décoration
nous avons séjourné en février et nous avons été bien accueillis. la chambre se trouvait à l'arrière et était calme. Les chambres sont plutôt simples mais tout fonctionnait et c'était propre. Le petit déjeuner est suffisant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from the 70's

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: WIFI and proximity to the metro station
Cons: definitely room décor and breakfast
I went to Brussels for a work related meeting and booked this hotel at the last minute. While the price was very cheap, nothing prepared me for the room I was going to stay in. After checking in, and here I must say that the reception staff was very corteous, I went to my room and I felt like I was stepping back in the 70's. The room was appaling to say the least. Walls were pistachio green and duvets were inexistent, the blankets I had on the bed were the same blankets my mother used to buy back in the 70's. The bathroom was really small and not comfortable at all, while the TV was a very old one and didn't have more than 7 channels. There was just one power socket and it was near the bathroom, so charging my mobile was a feat. Breakfast was to say the least average with only, cheese, butter and bread available. One good point for this hotel is that the room had WIFI and it was quite good. The hotel was very close to the metro station as well therefore it was easy to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Limburg

Redelijk hotel voor redelijke prijs

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Een rustig en schoon hotel. Vooral de prijs is interessant , incl ontbijt en WIFI 50 euro/nacht.
Cons: Het hotel en met name trappenhuis/lift hebben onderhoud nodig. Ook de toegangsdeur naar het hotelgedeelte stond nog wel eens op voor ongenode gasten..
Location: Het hotel ligt op zo een 20 minuten lopen van het centrum van Brussel en dichtbij zijn stops van trams en metro.
De hotelkamer werd door mij alleen gebruikt om er te slapen, de rest van de dag was ik er niet. En wat dat betreft was het een goede kamer, met een goed bed en een rustige ligging aan de achterzijde. Het sanitair was goed , met voldoende warm water en iedere dag schone handdoeken. De kamer was schoon en werd iedere dag opgemaakt. Het was geen gezellige kamer met alleen TL verlichting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

MAUVAIS SOUVENIR

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
VOISINS TRES BRUYANTS JUSQU'A 1H30, HOTEL VETUSTE, PETIT DEJEUNER TRES LIGHT. MAUVAIS RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX. NOUS AVONS MEME TROUVE DES PUCES.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Artur from Poznań

Nie warto

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Dobra lokalizacja, ale na tym kończą się plusy. W pokoju śmierdzi papierosami, a śniadanie w opcji najskromniejszej z możliwych. Za tę cenę można postarać się bardziej.