Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful service for international visitors. Delicious breakfast and great location also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Virginia

Quiet Comfort in Old Town Brussels

Posted May 24, 2014
Waffles, chocolate, beer, and the Mannakin Pis just around the corner, the comfort of convenient tourism but with the quiet comfort of a more suburban setting. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Phoenix, AZ

Great place in Brussels...

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendly owner of the townhouse. We also enjoyed the breakfast each morning.
We stayed at this place in Brussels based on the other user reviews and the reasonable price. We definitely were definitely happy with our decision. The location is very central to the major sites and the owner of the townhouse is very hospitable. He made several wonderful recommendations for nearby bars and restaurants based on the type of food that we enjoy. He was also most gracious to take us to the train station on the morning of our departure. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katiegirl from Melbourne Australia

Home away from home

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The bedroom was nestled in the eaves on the top floor. Very spacious and the fittings and fixtures are good quality. Pascal was fantastic!
Cons: How can you improve the best! There is nothing to improve! I can not recommend this guest house more highly. If your going to Brussels you must stay!
Location: Very close to the Grand Place and all the attractions. Easy walking distance to the station.
From the first moment entering and as we left, we just felt so comfortable. Pascal is a most generous host. The breakfast was delicious however talking to Pascal in the morning was very informative and very entertaining. The guest house is in a great location very close to attractions. Yes, there is a lot of stairs to get to the room however it was so worth it when you got up there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of Brussels

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Very nice room and bath; excellent breakfast with the owners present for great discussions.
Location: Three blocks from the main square.
Not a hotel-- this is a one room on the second floor. But a very lovely., large room, with a very nice, large bath. A lovely, very helpful couple own/run the house. Very helpful re where to go, where to eat, etc. Actually drove us to the Central Station because it was sprinkling! Located near the university, so things a bit noisy at night due to the rituals of the new school year.a But fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dick & Gail from USA

Cozy B & B with the most accommodating Hosts

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recently my wife and I spent 3 lovely nights at the Carmelites Guest House in Brussels Belgium. From the moment we arrived we were treated as friends for a visit, not guests at a B & B! We were given a key to the front door so we could come and go as we pleased. The guest house is an easy 5 minute walk to the Grand Place and you pass the Manniken Pis on your way. The room was clean, comfy, and the bed was 5 stars. Above all Pascal and Akemi went above and beyond what was expected. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but close to city centre

Posted Sep 9, 2013
We had just a few days to explore Brussels and Brugge. This accommodation close to the centre of Brussels was an ideal location. Both Brussels central and Brussels Midi railway stations were within easy walking distance, ideal for our arrival by air, our day trip to Brugge and our final departure to Amsterdam. Our hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keira from Singapore

Great hosts, a truly welcoming B&B

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I normally do not like writing reviews about hotels. I have stayed at many B&Bs in Europe, and have been mostly satisfied with the level of service and quality of the room. But they all seem to lack a homely feeling that I crave for. The hosts are usually cordial and nice, but they don't really go out of the way to make you feel welcome. This sets this nice B&B apart from the dozens I have visited, and this is why I am so motivated to write a review in this case. Pascal is a very gracious host, and is one of those truly sincere people who are just simply nice. He was very warm, and contributed in every way he could to make our stay a welcome and pleasant one. The guesthouse is a few steps from the famous mannekin pis, and very close to the grand place. Pascal even volunteered to drive us to the airport because he was on his way out the day we were leaving, and refused to take money for it. This is definitely one of those rare places where the owners really open up their home to you, and you feel like a part of the family. Also, they have only one guest room, so you don't have to fight with other travellers, and you have peace and a nice bathroom to yourself. I would stay there every time I go back to Brussels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arizona

carmo;ite guest house

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Conditions primitive, 4 flights of stairs, breakfast, fresh, but lacking.Hosts excellent. rates too high for accomodayions