Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by World Traveller

Great family hotel, spacious rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Clean room, king size mattress
Cons: Noisy street
Location: Close to metro
Very short stay but I was surprised by the quality of the hotel. It had a full kitchnette and a press iron and board. Also had a refrigerator and an awesome king size mattress. Unfortunately, my stay was very short, just one night. Very close to Louisa metro station. One con being- the street next to this hotel was noisy with teenage kids making noise pretty late into the night. Shutting the windows still did not help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, very clean, friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Central,very short walking distance to main downtown
Great location, very clean, friendly staff, free coffee and Internet in reception. Overall, very pleasing. Wasn't expecting 5 star quality, but it did a very good job. Functional, neat, spacious enough, clean, great location, short walking distance to main city centre area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zina from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2012
This hotel is centrally located with a metro station "Louise" close by. We had two rooms, a kitchen and a bathroom for 3 persons. The only thing I did not like was the stained carpet. They definitely need to replace it. Other than that everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2012
I was very satisfied with the hotel : clean, quiet, well-maintained, free coffee in the lobby and fee wi-fi in the room (a few problems quickly resolved by staff), very good location at 3 minutes from Metro Louise and a supermarket, 30 minutes walk from most tourist attractions (squares, museums, churches, parks...) many good restaurants near by and Blvd Louise is the place to shop for those who like boutiques. Thumbs up for the friendliness, helpfulness and politeness of the staff. Excellent value for money, would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oliver

Great Neighborhood...

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think it was ok. The bathroom could have been better with black spots on the roof, but overall it was ok. The sofa bed was ok and the double bed was even better. Hotel staff helped very well. Only negative was the parking garage and bathroom roof. Everything else I can't complain, it was a ok stay for my family and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GJL

Spacious, convenient kitchenette, great location

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was one of the top hotels we've stayed in . We will try to book a room with the Citadines chain of hotels whenever we travel abroad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Acceptable, perfect for what I needed for business

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room is efficient with a small kitchenette and everything you could need to save money and cook your own breakfast and lunch during the workweek. The studio was big enough for me and my husband, and very affordable. I've heard the 1-bedrooms are much better (but also were out of my price range). It would have been nice if they would've cleaned our room at least once in our 4 night stay, but they only clean rooms once every 7 days I believe. Our floor got pretty filthy but luckily there was a small dustpan and broom to cleanup. Overall satisfied, and would recommend to anyone needing something in between an apartment and a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by christine

i would not recommend this hotel

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is good and the beds are comfortable. The room is cramped. Net curtain very dirty and needed to be handled every time window was opened. There is no air conditioning so it is probably very hot in the summer. The street is noisy but with windows closed this is not a problem. There is no useful light for reading. The toilet is separate from the bathroom which could be a bonus but there is no hand basin in the cubicle. There are no easy chairs in the room. The hob had a build up of old grease such that numbers on the knobs could not be seen. Door closures need fixing - every time a door closes doors bang loudly. This is awful at night. Staff could not be bothered to look up when visitors approached the desk. They were very off hand and I did not see any of them smile. I have been to Brussels many times and have never met this level of rudeness. Generally this did not have the facilities of a 3 star hotel as I have found elsewhere in Brussels. I stayed in two apart hotels in Portugal last November. They were cheaper and better in every possible way. Maybe they spoiled this experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Manchester

ME COOK

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Big Room
Cons: Dark in the corridors
Location: Central
Room 314 was on the Side Road, but you heard the Bin men and other traffic early in the morning... Complementry WIFI and TV worked well, Pity for the price that Breakfast was not included and it cost me 14 Euro per day extra Nice location easy accesse to trains/trams Roads and some nice restaurants round the corner.. Pity Room was kitted out with Cooker/fridge/sink... ME COOK no way... come again..