Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Cannada

Good facility close to the Brussels Airport.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It is a newer building and has modern decor with good size rooms.
It is a comfortable and clean place. It is connected with other part of the town with local transport system.Hotel staff is very courteous and friendly. I will recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearfield Utah

Disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort !
Cons: fluent english and french speaking staff at the front desk and underground parking spaces with reasonable rates.
Location: Close to the Airport and NATO otherwise nothing to do here, except if you like heavy traffic.
Being a Marriott club member over 20 years we decided to stay here again . As we stayed here multiple times in the past but this time I was disappointed on this 5 day stay. First of all, most of the front desk people are from eastern Europe with weak english not always very clear and only a few people speaking french or no french at all. Parking here is a problem except underground parking which is expensive 23€ a day OUCH ! outside parking apply also a small charge for council. My wife is a blue badge holder but no disabled space to park nearby. Bld Léopold III side rooms are noisy due to tramway and local traffic ( NATO / AIRPORT ) Breakfast is not incl in the room price and it's not cheap 22€ per person - OUCH ! Expedia quotes were £189.00 GBP for 3 nights and by mistake we took an option to pay at the hotel, at the end we had an invoice of 252.90 € which makes £203.39 GBP However rooms are very clean and comfy, manager and restaurant staff are very friendly. On the last day I missed a phone call from my sister in law who only speaks french, the operator didn't understand her and replied only in english, . We are not sure if we will pick this hotel in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hoed hotel vlak bij de airport.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Good working check in and out systems.
Het enige dat we did not like, is that we ons credit card hummer moesten opschrijven op een papier., Niet alleen met I checked Maar s'mores again met uitchecken, ons entire number staat op papier met sec code en exp.date.Normaal staat only de lasts 3 numbers on papier, our credit card company wil Niet dat we ons number op papier schrijven, en wij moesten dit twee keer doen, terwijl wij Hadden gegeten in het restaurant en er geen problem was met het system en wij gewoon konden betalen .Hopelijk Zijn alle numbers vernietigd, voorlopig blijven wij het in de gaten houden,dit was very unprofessional, Hadden we dit gegeten dan Hadden we geen room geboekt bij de Marriott al verbijven we altijd in Marriott hotels en ritz Carlton vanwege dat Ik voor de Marriott week in de u.s.a.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie Shearsfrom Beoadstairs

Good business hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with good restaurant facility. The gym could do with an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephanusfrom Germany

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We expected and received good quality for a reasonable price. The 20 min bus ride to the historic center was all right. Very helpful and friendly staff. One annoying detail though: room keys malfunctioned all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Good hotel, close to the airport

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and not fussy
the staff were friendly, the room was good and we felt comfortable here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T v Damfrom Vlist

Goed zaken hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima Hotel, vlak bij de ring om Brussel ( R0), goede kamers, in hotel een fijn restaurant. Hotel ligt wel ver van centrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petefrom SW UK

have used this hotel a number of times

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When travelling this is is a ideal location for onward travel to southern Europe or on return back to Channel tunnel just over an hour away. Have always had great service and luxurious clean room as you would expect from Marriott / Courtyard would have expected Breakfast to be a included for the Platinum member. although I was informed and book to include this.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Waited 1 hour for a sandwich

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I am a very regular Marriott customer, no joy at all this time when we ordered dinner in the bar would advise not to offer any food there when guests in restaurant get preferential treatment my 7 year old had to wait an hour for a sandwich - our waiter did not know what to say anymore