Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel! Great amenities! Super location!
Cons: N/A
Location: Great shopping! Fabulous eating!!!
Vacation in Belgium...made perfect with this wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Good for one or two nights

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good for one or two nights, the staff were not as frendly as expected but no problem with this at the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Very close to gare du noord train & metro station

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Conviniently located and with a very good breakfast buffett
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wtexham,Nth Wales

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nice and quite and information easily obtained
Cons: Nothing
Location: As\stated in experiences
Sited opposite a park,close to both the Metro and the Garde Du Nord railway station,with the tramway not too far away,and Taxi service on call by the hotel.Getting around Brussels was no problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close enough

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Across the street from shopping and about 10-15 minutes walk to the Grand Market. Lots of construction at this time, so not so pleasant scenery adjacent to the hotel itself. Some elevators out of service and a funky sewer gas smell in places. Room was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for a stay in Brussels

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location; cleanliness; comfort; close and reasonably priced parking.
Cons: Check out -- desk had only two clerks at the dest at 9:00am, very hard to believe.....
Location: Approx 1KM walk to the historic/old city center and another KM to the art museums,.
Spent a three-day weekend on my first trip to Brussels, I wanted to see the museums and history of the city. The Crowne Plaza Brussels offered what I look for in a hotel: good ratings for comfort and cleanliness, as well as proximity to the sights I wished to see, and had reasonable parking in the vicinity. Metro is also literally right outside the door, but I enjoy walking so never utilized it. All expectations were met or exceeded -- I left by 8:00 am and returned no earlier than 4:00pm each day. Had a late dinner in the restaurant which was excellent, and reasonably priced. Only sour note was checkout on Sunday, only two people at the front desk at 9:00am, which resulted in a longer wait than one would expect. I will be a return guest as I found the city to be worth further exploration!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TravelGirl from Kitchener, Canada

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff.
Perfect location at the bottom of the main shopping street in Brussels. I quick taxi ride from the Noord Train station. The hotel staff were exceptional and the hotel and room opulent. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Location is the key factor in this, then this was good!
Went with the reviews being fantastic but upon arrival, kind of disappointing. Location, great by the mall and within walking distance of the big things in Brussels. Staff, it was a real hit and miss with them. Hotel room, based on the price I paid, they could have done a lot better. In the tub, the porcelain was coming off. The bathroom door wouldn't shut and the sheets were ripped. Hotel worked on being quiet which was appreciated but after exploring other places in Europe and the price of the room, just didn't feel right. Overall, this wouldn't be my first choice coming back to this hotel if I was in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Toronto

Overwhelmed

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, the amenities, the location!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the train station Brussels North, La grande place and the shopping street
We just wanted to find a nice hotel for a one night stay in Brussels. We found this one decided to experience it! Well, this is a beautiful hotel very well located right next to "La rue des magasins." The shopping street. In no time you'll be at La Grande Place from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ros from scotland

clean ,quiet room in big hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: comfortable room
Cons: more milk for courtesy tray drinks
Location: not too far from the north railway station and close to a metro station, short walk to comic museum, botanical garden, matyrs square and town centre
first impressions outside not good as roadworks but hotel ok and room quiet, useful as not too far from centre and direct route for a short walk, not too far from north railway station, cleanliness good, bed comfortable, didn't try breakfast so can't comment on that, had a drink in the bar - staff friendly,would recommend for short stay