Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the main attractions.
Cons: Room was in need of a few repairs
A reasonable hotel near to the main attractions. Fairly basic but better value than nearby hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Location: Got taxi from train station due to luggage. Very short walk along main street to city centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary creed from Usa

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is certainly not a four star hotel. Had two sleepless nights with noise coming from bathroom which may have been triggered by the heating system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Don't think this is a 4* Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the pedestrianised centre. However, walking 5 minutes in the opposite direction leads you to a dirty and not so friendly area (towards Brussels midi). The welcome was warm, and the hotel and rooms were extremely clean, lovely bath. However, the beds were not at all comfortable (extremely hard) and the pillows were dense lead sacks. Our room was cheap, but even so, the only window it had looked out onto the reception area, and we were woken by the drunk ravings of party goers at 3am, as well as breakfast preparation at 6am. So, in summary, good location, just don't go left, no bad price, but poor room location and bedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zac

Good location, room was a little worn..

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Bathroom needs maintenance!
Location: Town Square and the main restaurants and shopping are all very close!
Overall, this hotel was nice. Our biggest concern was in the bathroom. There was no sign of ventilation, so there was mold in the grout around the tiling. The front part of the sink had fallen off.. The beds and pillows were not very comfy. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT! It was possible that we just had one poorly managed room. All the staff were very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Very conveniently located. Rooms are fairly clean, staff's friendly and helpful. Decent free wireless internet connection. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave M. from Lansing, MI

Excellent Hotel, transitional neighborhood

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had an excellent stay right before the chirstmas holidays. Very nice hotel, excellent hot breakfast, very clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is close to the Borse and is in transition from tourist and shopping area to more seedy. Front door is locked and you have to be bussed in -- staff is always present at front desk to buzz you in and help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from London

Good location but small room

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I share the sentiments of the other reviewers that this hotel probably shouldn't be a 4*, although it does have a lot to offer. If, like me, cleanliness is extremely important to you, you won't be disappointed as our room and the lobby were spotless. The bathroom was nice and modern but the main let down was the size of the room, as it was quite pokey. Despite booking a double room, we had two single beds that were pushed together, which wasn't what we wanted on a romantic getaway. Staff were friendly and helpful and allowed us to keep our bags behind reception in their cloakroom after check out. They provided a cloakroom ticket too which was re-assuring for security. The location is very good, in that it's a short 5 minute walk to the stunning Grand Place. However, the busy road that the hotel is on is actually quite run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina F from London

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great for our weekend city break. Great location, very close to Grand Place and many food outlets. Our room was located next to the lift, but we couldn't hear it during our stay which was a big bonus. We had a double room which was very small and extremely warm. The heaters and vents were turned off and it was still uncomfortable to sleep in. However the hotel must have already known about this issue as there was a fan in the wardrobe which came in very handy. Overall our stay was great the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again at reduced rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013