Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Good but tired in places

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Central location and easy to find. Secure 24 hour reception. Comfortable bed. Clean.
Cons: Finishing touches to the room, for example worn flooring, stained ceiling and loose fittings (towel rails).
Location: Central location in easy walking distance of the Grand Place and many other attractions. Relatively convenient for public transport.
Provided a convenient location in generally comfortable and clean surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathryn from Ottawa Hills, Ohio

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very hard to find. There is a bus stop in front of it; parked busses obscured the sign. No parking. We arrived at 9pm on a rainy night and asked for a dinner recommendation . The desk clerk was not helpful at all. He told us to walk south. Room was very small even by European standards. No air conditioning. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to Mannekin Pis

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mannekin Pis, and Place Royale
Excellent everything. Staff was friendly and speaks 5 languages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karey Maynor from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel near must-see attractions

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is easy to find from the Anneessens stop on tram line 3 or 4. However, it is a far distance if you wanted to walk from the central station. The hotel staff are friendly and answer all questions the best they can. It is a short walk, maybe 15 minutes, to the grand palace and other attractions. For the price and location, I would say you are getting a fair deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sorely lacking maintenance

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is advertised as a 4 star hotel but it does not quite make the grade. It is sorely lacking in maintenance. Many things were broken and damaged that could have easily been repaired. The TV was not a flat screen. We had an inside courtyard view room (actually it was the hotel lobby). The room was very dark due to the design of the room and you couldn't tell if it was day or night since there was no outside window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brijoe from Leicester

ok for £50 inc breakfast not more than that...

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is good the hotel looks good but the rooms and bathrooms are run down, so for the location in Brussels its good for £50 but definitely not more than that. not a 4* for sure.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandeep from London, UK

Look Elsewhere

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to say this has to be the worst hotel I have stayed in my whole life! I thought I'll give this place the benefit of the doubt as it was in a great location. But as others leaving a review for this place have said it isn't a 4 star hotel at all! Scraping 3 stars if that! There were parts of the wallpaper missing, sticky residue on the floor, a leaking sink, a very unmanageable shower and the natural light. It's like you're living in University halls where all the rooms are facing each other facing down a courtyard. The hotel breakfast was of extremely poor quality - very fatty bacon and scrambled eggs filled with water. I will definitely not be returning or recommending this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the main attractions.
Cons: Room was in need of a few repairs
A reasonable hotel near to the main attractions. Fairly basic but better value than nearby hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com