Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the lower end of the Grand

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff
Location: Close to the lower end of the Grand Place and the Mannekin Pis
Simple, clean hotel. Small rooms, but reasonably quiet. Breakfast was good value for 10 Euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Value, location and no frills

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, location, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Manneken Pis, Grand Place, museums all within walking distance
Nothing major to write about, it was good value, good location and clean. Nothing to complain or brag about. We asked for recommendations on a couple of things from the desk, but they had nothing to offer. They were friendly and helpful with check in and bag storage, but that was the extent of their value. Room was clean and quiet, beds a bit too firm, bathroom very clean. Cleaning staff make walking the halls an adventure - bags, carts and vacuum cleaners everywhere - we had to move things around to get down the hall during the day. Get what you pay for. People walking on the street outside the hotel made us wary, keep an eye on your things, bus stops right outside the door and not the best area, but you are in downtown tourist central, so to be expected. We were walking distance to everything we wanted to see, and 2 short stops on the Metro from the train station, so very convenient. Breakfast isn't worth it - cold cuts, cereal and fruit. Coffee from the machine. Go out to eat, not in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel, central location.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Near Grand Place, Mannekin Pis and museums. Loads of restaurants and bar nearby.
Room was large and quiet considering its right in the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Een net, goed verzorgd hotel op loop afstand van centrum en van het station.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

Ongelikt gedrag van receptiemedewerkers

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: centrale ligging.
Cons: Klantvriendelijkheid vergroten.
Geen greintje respect en gastvrijheid werd getoond. Ongeïnteresseerd personeel. Zonder enige aanleiding; er was geen conflict of iets dergelijks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you'd expect from a 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Stayed one night for business travels. Staff were nice and lobby was ok but carpets to room were filthy and clearly no renovations for at least 20 years. Wifi was ridiculously slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Centrally located and comfortable.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: It's cleanliness and central location.
Cons: Providing a breakfast as part of the deal.
Location: It is very easy to commute from the hotel to all the main tourist sites.
Nice hotel with clean rooms. It would have been better if breakfast was included in my package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地の良いホテル

Posted Jan 8, 2015
タリスの止まるブリュッセル南駅からメトロで二駅の駅近、グランプラスにも徒歩5分以内で立地の良いホテルです。 室内も綺麗で清潔です。冷蔵庫、エアコン、テレビ、ポットとお茶が備え付けられています。ちなみにティッシュはありません。部屋では無料のWi-Fiが使えますが、速度は遅めでした。 風呂場にはバスタブがあるのが日本人には嬉しいところです。 難点は、部屋によっては、窓が建物内の吹抜けに面しているので、外の空気が入らないところでしょうか。その分静かですが。 あと、部屋で何度か洗濯をしましたが、とても乾きが良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Good location but uncomfortable.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The location is great. We spent new years eve there and the hotel is very close to the center of the city. There are public buses always parked in front of the hotel and this made it difficult for me and my wife to unload and load our baggage from our car without being rushed by the bus drivers. The room was tiny, my view was of the inside of the hotel, the fridge didn't cool, the TV had two remotes a d was complicated to use, the wallpaper was stapled on the wall, and the matress was bumpy. Overall I regret paying as much as I did for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs B W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com