Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, KS

Its in a great area. Room was comfy and clean.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Internet connection
Internet went out a few times which was frustrating. not sure if that is an all the time thing or a one time thing. Most of the staff was exceedingly awesome. Bedroom and bathroom were decent size and clean. Location is great, great, great. Right next to loads of the best antique stores, gourmet chocolate stores, restaurants, and near some churches. I bring the churches up bc they are worth having a look at and are close enough that when the bells go off it is enchanting. Two minute walk to tram/bus station and museum. 5 minute walk to royal palace. I will definitely look this hotel up if in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel close to all Brussels' landmarks!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Easy to book! Affordable for what you get! Safety!
Cons: Perhaps, a little more uniformity in the staff's kindness, and helpfulness...
Location: Its proximity to major attractions in Brussels (Grand Place, Manneken-Pis, museums, etc.) Easy access to Atomium, and little Europe!
Clean and quiet! Proximity to major attractions! Safe for single women!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good location and affordable comfort.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Nice place to rest and retreat. Dining options in the immediate area were a bit pricey, but down the hill is the main shopping and tourism area with lots of good options for all price ranges. Easy access to public transportation and an easy walk to lots of sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jan from usa

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pretty cozy hotel, not expensive

Posted Jul 25, 2014
It's not far from the Central station, but roads in Brussels are a little bit complicated, so spent quite a while to look forward it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PAbro from Los Angeles

Great hotel in old city

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, friendly staff, clean, big rooms and 5min walk to the grand place. AC wasn't working in my room but I was promptly moved to another one. Would definitely recommend -overall quality exceeds price I paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great Hotel with Class!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Location: Location is a bit farther from the tourist center (15 min.), but close to Art Museums, parks, restaurants, shops and cathedrals.
The Exe Sablon Hotel was the best hotel in a two week trip to Belgium and France. Great staff, business center for printing boarding passes for airlines, nice location and very clean and large rooms. One of the staff gave me a great recommendation for a nice restaurant near the hotel. It was one of the best meals I had on my trip. Only stayed one night and I wish I had been there longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claire johnson

Budget hotel in good location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit shabby overall but helpful and nice staff. Rooms were dark. Great location. Food average. You pay for breakfast buffet. No snacks or food other than breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a nice THREE star hotel! Not a 4 star!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This is a nice clean place but don't expect a four star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com