Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Rooms are good and close proximity to grand place.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very nice hotel. Firsrt i thought its too far but i could reach the grand place just by walking. a straight road..... didnt use the metro service. Therefore saved some money for the bier.... Room has kitchen so one can cook food if wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kennethfrom Tamworth, Australia

Old but really well looked after.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were arriving quite late 23:30, but the service was quite good. We were upgraded as it was overbooked in our room type, the room was quite large, but with 2 single beds, which we knew when booked, so I don't know if we were really upgraded? The decor of the room hasn't been upgraded since the mid 70's, but there is not a thing wrong anywhere, everything is still in very good condition. Breakfast was included and was quite good, a lot better than we have experienced in France. We had used a free night reward to pay for most of the price. Would stay again, which is the best type of compliment a hotel could get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary and Elainefrom Leek, UK

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic spot for the airport bus (which doesn't run from the city centre) and the Schuman metro. Several bars and restaurants nearby, though many were shut which was surprising for August. Lovely staff. Some reviews mention how hot the rooms are, and, as we moved rooms due to an electrical fault, we know that the rooms on the garden side are the cool ones so ask for one of those if you book in summer months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by moli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ex-Brussels resident

Ideal location, big rooms, but no aircon

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very big and clean with both minibar and separate mini-kitchen with another fridge, but a bit run down. I stayed for 6 nights during an unusual period with temperatures over 30 deg C so the lack of air con was a big disadvantage! Location couldn't be better (50m from Berlaymont) and parking spaces in basement (for a few cars) for only 10 EUR a day. Room and parking good value. Breakfast not worth 17 EUR especially when Exki is only 2 doors away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by psmith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and spacious room

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel rooms are spacious and has free wifi
Cons: No dining facility in hotel. Air conditioning facility is poor. The exhaust of the system is not thrown out of room but thrown inside room only.
This was my second stay here. I like the location and spacious room