Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Edmonton, Canada

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The pillow was comfortable. The view from the breakfast room on the top floor.
Cons: Carpets need to be changed. Windows should be fixed. Bathroom amenities should be provided.
Location: Really close to the Grand Place. Easy walking distance from the Gare Centrale (5 - 10 minutes easy walk).
This was a dismal hotel room that made us think of a university dorm room, not a three star hotel. If the reservation had not been pre-paid with a non-refundable rate, I would have turned around and left. We were given three different room keys (after three trips to reception) before we finally got one that opened the door. The window would not shut properly, which was a security risk as someone could have entered from the landing outside. There was no safe in the room. There were no bathroom amenities - just a soap dispenser on the wall next to the sink and in the shower. This non-smoking room absolutely stank of decades-old cigarette smoke. The linens and bathroom were clean, but the carpet was stained with many years of use. I booked this room because of rave reviews about the view from the 7th floor breakfast room. The views in fact were great and the breakfast was better than expected, but I really wish we had stayed elsewhere. The front desk staff were not able to print off our boarding passes from the computer they provided for that purpose. If your expectations are low enough, and you need somewhere central, this might be the hotel for you. Personally, I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than adequate

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Simple, adequate facilities. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by helene from Tampa bay area

nice hotel in city center

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast room on the top floor with a great view.
Cons: Warning people(Handicapped) that it is not easy to access during the day.
Location: Near a small street full of wonderful restaurants.
Very nice helpful staff-easy check in. The only problem for us is that it is in a pedestrian area where taxi can not go so it was hard for handicapped person with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Bemidji, MN

Great for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, AC
Location: If you're buying chocolates, I recommend Leonidas. The taste is excellent and they are much cheaper than others in the area. Short walk from hotel.
The hotel is a short walk from Central Station (but keep in mind you will be dragging your luggage over a lot of cobblestones!) and right off of Grand Place. An excellent location with lots of shops and restaurants right there. We also had a great view from our room. I had emailed to request a quiet room and we had no complaints at all about noise. The breakfast was very good, the room comfortable, and the staff friendly. If you have mobility issues, it may not work out as I don't think a taxi can go on that street so you do have to walk. The AC wasn't quite as cool as I would have liked, but much better than some other hotels we used - and the days were really hot so it was nice to have AC at all. Overall, a very good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario

Great location to explore Brussels

Posted May 26, 2014
We got a room on the 7th floor with a nice view of the area. The room was clean and spacious but the carpet looked old and worn out. The location was great and very close to the major landmarks of the city. Please note that taxis cannot get to the door of the hotel so you'd need to walk like 5 mins which can be very challenging if you have a ton of luggage because the area is very crowded with restaurants. Overall we had a good experience. Breakfast was good and diverse. You can easily walk to Central Station from the hotel as well it's about 10 mins away only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Imran from London

Brilliant Location, not the best hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
You can't ask for a better location. Right in the centre of the city close to all the main tourist attractions. The hotel itself is a bit run down. Ok if you're staying for a few days but if you're staying for a week or longer I would choose elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but lovely breakfast

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location and view from breakfast room
Room was a bit basic. However due to the location (2 min walk from grand place) and value for money, I would still recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent situation

Posted Jan 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Philadelphia

Great Value and Location next to Grand Place

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Great Rate and Excellent Breakfast
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit but Beds were comfortable with high quality bed linens and towels
Location: Great Location, next to Grand Place close to Central Station, lots of restaurants close by
After an overnight flight from Philadelphia, had a little difficulty finding the hotel and found it had a modern lobby, check in was quick and easy, rooms we're very clean but could use some updating but what can one expect for a rate of less than $100/night with a full breakfast for two- great value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vadim from Moscow, Russia

Hotel is close to main historical masterpieces

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: It's closeness to the center, metro and railroad central station
Cons: Kettles in the room, and its hightime to refresh the rooms ( bathroom and furniture)
Location: Location is good, 5 minutes walking from central station