Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendid Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything , the room. The location, the breakfast, the staff, Fabrizio, in the reception , was very kind, giving us advice for everything.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect.
Location: You could go every where, it is near, to everything.
Floris Holtel Arlequín, is one of the best Hotels during my trip. everything was near, walking distance, the next time travelling to Bruxelles , Floris Arlequín will be my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Good

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: Lighting in bathroom
Location: Right in center of town. Great for sightseeing.
Great location near train station and center of town. Nice, new hotel. But needs better lighting in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti, MI

Close to everything!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: Clean the carpets and get new curtains. Offer just a tad more for breakfast.
Location: Grand Place is right there as is the Hard Rock Cafe. Mannekin Pis is very close by as well.
First the downs!! Very close to Grand Place (which is a plus) but very loud at night. Apparently they have a permanent stage set up for rock concerts. Carpets needs to be cleaned in the rooms as well as the curtains. Kind of on a side street whick at first can be scary, but really isn't. Now the plusses!!! PERFECT location. WONDERUL staff. Free breakfast is sparce, but tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good basic accommodation

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location & helpful staff
Cons: It could do with a refurbishment.
Location: great for restaurants bars and sightseeing.
Good basic accommodation in the heart of the old town in Brussels, its a bit tatty around the edges but the staff are great and the location is perfect. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in old town of Brussels

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, close to public transport, plenty of restaurants in the vicinity
Cons: For 3 star hotel there should be tea and coffee facilities in every room. Also rooms looked a bit "tired", asking for refreshment.
Location: Good location, near plenty of restaurants, great public transport connections.
I expected some tea and coffee making facilities in the room (kettle and cups), no water cooler in the hotel. Breakfast was fresh every but very basic. Toilet bowl had cracks and was leaking at the base. I expected a bit from 3star hotel. Location is good, close to public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

close to everything in the old Brusell

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything at two minutes.
Cons: The curtains
Location: Grand Place , train station , subway, shops, restaurants.
Very pleasing .Nice staff. Lots to see. You should see for yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England.

A rather tired hotel, more like a two star,

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, central position, air con.,
Cons: I think it needs some money spent on décor, our room was very tired looking, nothing matched, most definitely not up to the quality of the star rating
Location: location superb for getting to wherever you want to reach in Belgium and further.
Not as publicity pictures would have you believe, no tea / coffee making facilities in the room that we were in, one pillow that was more a covered cushion, bathroom clean but would have benefitted from a good scrub, shower leaked when turned on, upside a really good continental breakfast, as much as you want to eat and drink, cold meat, salad, scrambled egg and bacon, lovely bread and rolls, a super show, on top floor with great views of city. Staff helpful, hotel is central, a few minutes from Grand Place, and stations. Our opinion is that it is a two star bed and breakfast, keep that in mind and you wont be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Edmonton, Canada

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The pillow was comfortable. The view from the breakfast room on the top floor.
Cons: Carpets need to be changed. Windows should be fixed. Bathroom amenities should be provided.
Location: Really close to the Grand Place. Easy walking distance from the Gare Centrale (5 - 10 minutes easy walk).
This was a dismal hotel room that made us think of a university dorm room, not a three star hotel. If the reservation had not been pre-paid with a non-refundable rate, I would have turned around and left. We were given three different room keys (after three trips to reception) before we finally got one that opened the door. The window would not shut properly, which was a security risk as someone could have entered from the landing outside. There was no safe in the room. There were no bathroom amenities - just a soap dispenser on the wall next to the sink and in the shower. This non-smoking room absolutely stank of decades-old cigarette smoke. The linens and bathroom were clean, but the carpet was stained with many years of use. I booked this room because of rave reviews about the view from the 7th floor breakfast room. The views in fact were great and the breakfast was better than expected, but I really wish we had stayed elsewhere. The front desk staff were not able to print off our boarding passes from the computer they provided for that purpose. If your expectations are low enough, and you need somewhere central, this might be the hotel for you. Personally, I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny C from Taiwan

Extremely good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the single bed room was quite small, it was clean and sufficient for a few nights' stay. The location is wonderful - lots of shopping places and restaurants of choice, and right next to the Grand Place. It's also very close to the Brussels Central train station. If you like quietness, though, this is probably not the place for you since the pubs open till early mornings. However, that wasn't a problem for me. I loved the location and its convenience, and would recommend this place to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than adequate

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Simple, adequate facilities. No complaints.