Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but lovely breakfast

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location and view from breakfast room
Room was a bit basic. However due to the location (2 min walk from grand place) and value for money, I would still recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent situation

Posted Jan 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Philadelphia

Great Value and Location next to Grand Place

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Great Rate and Excellent Breakfast
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit but Beds were comfortable with high quality bed linens and towels
Location: Great Location, next to Grand Place close to Central Station, lots of restaurants close by
After an overnight flight from Philadelphia, had a little difficulty finding the hotel and found it had a modern lobby, check in was quick and easy, rooms we're very clean but could use some updating but what can one expect for a rate of less than $100/night with a full breakfast for two- great value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vadim from Moscow, Russia

Hotel is close to main historical masterpieces

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: It's closeness to the center, metro and railroad central station
Cons: Kettles in the room, and its hightime to refresh the rooms ( bathroom and furniture)
Location: Location is good, 5 minutes walking from central station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Richmond, Vermont

Good hotel in great location

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: The location and the breakfast.
Cons: The carpet.
Location: Close to the Grand'Place , the Bourse and the rue des bouchers where you can find lots of restaurants.
Good value for the money. The location is perfect, near the Grand place and close to Central Station. If you arrive from the airport, just take the train to Central Station, walk five minutes and you are at the hotel Arlequin. The towels and sheets were clean and changed on a daily basis. The carpet ,a little old and could be cleaner. This is the third time that we stay at this hotel and we love the fact that the breakfast is included. Besides it is served on the 7th floor with a splendid view on the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far too noisy

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Situation
Cons: Soundproof double glazing
Location: Right in the centre of Brussels near the Grand Place
Despite requesting a quiet room we were given a room directly over the street and passing groups of revellers ensured we had little to no sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Dublin

Graeat Value!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: No problems, Fast checkin , good room , good breakdfast.
Cons: I would like pineapple at breakfast.
Location: La Mort Subite is a good pub and just around the corner.
I stay here when in Brussels. I seem to get a better room for the same price each time - seems to be some informal customer loyalty scheme - but I'm not complaining! Hotel is very well located - 5 min walk from gare Central and you can see teh Grand place from eh Breakfast room. I left behind my travel pklug adapter but when I called back roomk was ooccupied. So receptionist gave me one they had to replace it - vey nice thing to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Melbourne

Good for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Very helpful, obliging staff.
Cons: A little dated.
Location: Great location. Close to Grand Square, lots of cafes and restaurants, transport.
Arrived and had been allocated the wrong room. Staff were very apologetic. As the hotel was full I was unable to change rooms but I was allocated an upgraded room for the remainder of my stay at no extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Dallas

Hard to beet the location and price

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off, this isn't the most up to date or nicest hotel in the world, but considering the price and the location, it gets a little slack on my opinion. The rooms are good sized and have all of the things you need, though they are a bit dated and the power plugs are not located in the most convenient of locations. The location is awesome. Just a couple of short blocks from the Grand Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Centre Location

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Ensuring that room specifications on booking with expedia is excatly what you are given when you arrive at the hotel - without complications
Location: City centre location means all key sites within walking distance / easily reached by public transport (& handy tips from Tourism Office round corner)
Very useful base for a weekend / city break - only a few blocks away from Grand Place, and on the doorstep of numerous historical buildings, places to eat, bars and cafes, and only a few blocks from the nearest metro stop. Only disapointment was that we were not given booked room requested (triple room) on arrival - given double initially for the first evening (which was not requested) but at least hotel staff were able to change this to a twin room for the remainder of the stay. Very impressive location for buffet breakfast (on 7th top floor) surrounded on 3 sides by windows - which meant that you were able to look out over rooftops and steeples of Grand Place area. Variety and supply of breakfast very good - and reasonable for price paid for break. All staff friendly and curteous - and found both rooms clean. Overall would rate location of hotel as its main selling point = excellent.