Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Excellent hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It had a comfortable bed, a good shower, helpful staff and reliable and frequent free shuttle to the airport (but try to schedule in advance).
Cons: No morning bar or restaurant for coffee or breakfast on the weekends, although the room had instant coffee options.
Location: It's actually relatively far from the airport and downtown Brussels but there is a nearby train station (15-20 minute walk) with limited scheduling.
The hotel offered a great room at a reasonable price, although far from Brussels. Comfortable with excellent amenities. We stayed here the night before our flight home after a busy three week whirlwind vacation and it provided the comfort and needed rest in preparation for a long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for overnight layover

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and great bed
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to the airport. Free shuttle
Good unfortunately the rating needs too much information
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't Stay here!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Staff, Honesty disclosures about the hotel.
Location: Nothing is nearby
Had to climb stairs (not mentioned ) phones didn't work, rude staff. Hotel shuttle shuts down earlier than other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an quick stay by the airport.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Hotel staff could be more friendly.
Nice hotel, a bit of a challenge to get to without good directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to train station

Posted Aug 12, 2014
shuttle service was great.Since there are no restaurants close by,if you arrive late you are forced to eat at the hotel and the food is extremely pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice rooms, with airport shuttle

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great, including dinner and breakfast were all very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convient to Brussels Airport

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negative is that the airport shuttle is on call during the middle of the day. It was difficult to find a phone to call for pick up at the airport (was able to get the driver of another business to make the call). My cell phone didn't have service at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SK Leong from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

good but can be better

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is near to the airport which is good. However there's not much to see in the neighbourhood area. So I do not have much choice in terms of restaurant except in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marsha from Los Angeles

The Room was GREAT!....But...

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They say they have a shuttle, and I did use it to get back to the airport...But when I got there, other hotels had suttles going back and forth, but you have to call the golden tulip...If you just arrive and are there for one night, I did not have a phone that worked in Brussels...It cost me 20 Euros, about $30 to get there. The Hotel itself was beautiful and new and I loved the room....But it was on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator and I had a 50 pound bag to get upstairs and no bell man....They called one of the guys in the office to help me get my bags upstairs, and he was not thrilled. The Rate was very good...I would probably go back, but I will be aware of the situation. Loved the room