Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to activities and Noord Station

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hilton Brussels City is a nice hotel that is conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MA from Manchester, UK

old building, but central, excellent service

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: central, next to a Metro station, a shopping centre, and a pedestrian shopping street, but quiet
Cons: The mattress is too thin and hard (and old?)
Location: next to a European Commission building, a Metro station, a shopping centre, but also the red light district, near Gare du Nord for train to airport
When I pulled the bed covers to go to sleep on the first night, I saw a spider crawling out! It had been a hot day and housekeeping may have kept the window open for a few hours before my arrival, which may have given the chance for the spider to come in. I called reception and they offered to come and catch it but I was too tired and decided I wouldn't do anything about it (it had run under the headboard and I couldn't be bothered to move the bed or have someone look for it). However I then found that the sheets were smelling of urine! I couldn't pinpoint whether it was the sheets or the mattress. It was a long and uncomfortable night! The next morning I told reception both about the spider and the urine smell of the bed / mattress / sheets and they immediately offered to move me to a different room as soon as I come back from my day conference. Indeed when I got back that early evening, they had cleaned the room and had left all my stuff to pack and I was given two keys for the new room on the same floor, so that I was able to move stuff between rooms easily. The new room was a lot bigger than the old one (although many times more expensive than what I had paid through Expedia!). I didn't see any more spiders and the sheets and mattress were lovely, so that was the end of it. Big breakfast buffet (continental and English) for a surcharge; free wifi in lobby but expensive from room; Friendly and helpful staff; Hotel next to European Commission & shopping centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 16, 2014
Good parking nearby. Friendly staff. Within walking distance of the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from USA

Very accomodating staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
My stay in Brussels was great. The staff was very helpful by allowing me to check in early as I had just travelled overnight from North America. The staff provided a complimentary beverage while I waited from the room to be prepared. I will stay at the Hilton again when in Brussels as it is convenient to the north train station, a ten minute walk to the Grand Place, and comfortable. A great layover!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near enough to market

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Drawers in room, better pillows
Location: Walked to grand market,
Lots of construction so I can't fault the hotel for this. This is a business hotel so walking to the sights takes about ten minutes. Week long stay. There are no drawers in the room, only hanging. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Tamworth

Decent city centre hotel and location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Staff. Very helpful. Explained a number of locations we wanted to visit on our map.
Cons: Around the hotel currently looks a mess. But I'm sure for a business visit it's more than fine.
Location: The location is only 5-10 minutes walk to the beautiful main square.
Visited hotel with my family and was impressed by how smart The hotel was. Currently a lot of refurb going on around the hotel, but inside the hotel was very clean and room as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent city hotel - Brussels

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Central Location, Modern and 1st class service
Cons: Only a small criticism but the hotel was very hot - but the weather was very cold
Location: Close to train station, shops and local hop on hop off bus stop - easy walking distance to local places of interest, plenty of restaurants and cafes
Hilton Brussels City is an excellent city hotel, the staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful they really went out of their way to deliver a 1st class service. The hotel itself is bright and modern and in a good location for shops, restaurants and local site seeing. Our room was a king size deluxe and was what we expected from a 4* hotel - we would stay here again without hesitation thank you for a wonderful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oleg L from Brooklyn, NY

Great Location - rooms are average

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location cannot be better, go outside, make a right and a left and you are at the center. Quick walk to the square. The was construction going on and it was very difficult to drive into the hotel but otherwise pretty descent. Although it is a Hilton it has more of a Radisson feel. The rooms are small, but luckily we were upgraded by the great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

Nice hotel, ugly outdoor construction

Posted Jan 18, 2014
This is a nice hotel with good staff and service, but as of early 2014 there is a lot of construction in the area--not the hotel's fault at all, obviously--that makes the area a bit of a mess. The rooms are nice, but the bed is really soft, which meant a bad night's sleep for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick J from Sydney Aus

Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised at the level of service. All the hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful and went the extra mile to ensure we had a pleasant stay. There was a minor mix-up as we asked for a non-smoking room and got a smoking room but the staff were very accommodating and relocated us to the appropriate room. I would recommend the hotel, I would give it 5 stars if they had free in-room wifi (free in the hotel lounge)