Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near enough to market

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Drawers in room, better pillows
Location: Walked to grand market,
Lots of construction so I can't fault the hotel for this. This is a business hotel so walking to the sights takes about ten minutes. Week long stay. There are no drawers in the room, only hanging. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Tamworth

Decent city centre hotel and location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Staff. Very helpful. Explained a number of locations we wanted to visit on our map.
Cons: Around the hotel currently looks a mess. But I'm sure for a business visit it's more than fine.
Location: The location is only 5-10 minutes walk to the beautiful main square.
Visited hotel with my family and was impressed by how smart The hotel was. Currently a lot of refurb going on around the hotel, but inside the hotel was very clean and room as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent city hotel - Brussels

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Central Location, Modern and 1st class service
Cons: Only a small criticism but the hotel was very hot - but the weather was very cold
Location: Close to train station, shops and local hop on hop off bus stop - easy walking distance to local places of interest, plenty of restaurants and cafes
Hilton Brussels City is an excellent city hotel, the staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful they really went out of their way to deliver a 1st class service. The hotel itself is bright and modern and in a good location for shops, restaurants and local site seeing. Our room was a king size deluxe and was what we expected from a 4* hotel - we would stay here again without hesitation thank you for a wonderful experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

Nice hotel, ugly outdoor construction

Posted Jan 18, 2014
This is a nice hotel with good staff and service, but as of early 2014 there is a lot of construction in the area--not the hotel's fault at all, obviously--that makes the area a bit of a mess. The rooms are nice, but the bed is really soft, which meant a bad night's sleep for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick J from Sydney Aus

Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised at the level of service. All the hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful and went the extra mile to ensure we had a pleasant stay. There was a minor mix-up as we asked for a non-smoking room and got a smoking room but the staff were very accommodating and relocated us to the appropriate room. I would recommend the hotel, I would give it 5 stars if they had free in-room wifi (free in the hotel lounge)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandeep Handa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from Hastings UK

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Well located for exploring Brussels
Cons: Sorting out queues for weekend breakfasts
Location: Major roadworks going on near hotel for foreseeable future. Very near Rogiers Metro station. Can walk most places if you are up for it.
Stayed here for a long weekend break. Perfectly satisfactory hotel. Well located for exploring Brussels. Best to get off Metro at Rogiers - much nearer, although Hotel info says Gare du Nord. Really confusing lift system requires you to insert room card and remove it befre you can choose a floor (no one told us). Big queues for breakfast but we did not book it. This is fine except you will struggle to find anywhere open for breakfast at weekends without quite a walk. Room was fine although not much room apart from kingsize bed (a free upgrade on our stay). Don't expect a view. Typical city hotel in a nutshell. Not a romantic location. Didn't try the new restaurant in the hotel - why would you? Good value as part of package with Eurostar. I expect the full rate is frightening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anand from santiago de chile

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Neat and clean, very good personnel.
Cons: Breakfast should be included when one reserves the hotel. Need to improve the facility of WIFI.
Location: Most of the monuments are close to the hotel.
Pleasant