Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Selly from UK Midlands

Excellent hotel for exploring Brussels

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The overall condition of the hotel is good, and what you'd expect from Holiday Inn. But the staff were the reason for my overall rating, in a word fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for weekend break in Brussels

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The room was a good size, well equipped, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Unfortunately, the lift was out of order during our stay but staff were available to carry bags up/down the stairs.
Location: It's 5 minutes' walk from the metro and bus-stops and so within easy reach of the city centre; a short walk to the European Parliament and a park.
We stayed for two nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was well situated for visiting the main sites due to the proximity of the metro and buses. It's located in the business districts so not many restaurants close by but there are a couple of patisseries if you want to get your own breakfast. We had a drink and a meal in the hotel bar on Sunday evening - the omelettes were very nice and the atmosphere very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel worked for what I needed. Wonderful breakfast, very clean and friendly. A little noisy outside on Friday night but not the hotels fault. Did not last long. Small thing but front desk sent me to the wrong place for the #12 bus stop. They sent me to #60 bus stop around the corner. Would stay again, no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from London

Good, but watch the charges

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
How many more bits and pieces are hotels going to charge customers for? Now its €9 if you want to watch BBC World to catch up on news!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pilot from UK

Friendly helpful staff make a difference

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Plumbing now looking tired - shower outflow suspect, marks on the shower tray, no plug in the sink, etc.
Location: Very central to a number of museums and the European Council Offices.
Friendly and helpful staff made a big difference. The breakfast was excellent. The evening meal was very average. The room was good but the plumbing is beginning to look a little tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

EU Proximity

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room but the walk from elevators to room was slightly depressing. Dinner was ok but the stew had too much of a "canned" taste. Otherwise a good price for the location and worth considering
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Central Business District Location

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good business option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Juarez,MX

Nice, very comfortable hotel in Horfddorp

Posted Jan 8, 2014
This hotel was perfect, breakfast was very good, bed was really comfortable and tv was perfect. I thought I was going to have a problem getting to Amsterdam Central but it was in fact very easy. Just take the shuttle from the hotel, which is free and they will drop you in the Schiphol train station, from there you can take the train to go to Amsterdam Central. The whole ride takes around 20 min for less than 5 Euros. Not bad at all! Would definitely book this hotel if I go back to AMS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy hotel, great for its price

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: pleasant and helpful staff +++
Cons: not much actually
we had a room for 4 adults and were v pleased to find a small kitchen also attached to the room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Surrey, England

convenient for metro, quiet location

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Cons: We would prefer a kettle in the room rather than a coffee maker. Could marmalade be added to the breakfast choice?
Location: Schuman metro is just a few minutes walk as is the No 27 bus stop which goes directly to the city centre.
The hotel is smart and the room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Our room had a coffee machine though the amount of coffee it produced per cup was small - probably normal by continental standards! Friends stayed in a different room in the hotel and they got a kettle which we would have preferred so we could have a cup of tea (you can tell we are English)! The room got rather hot at night so we slept with the window open, fortunately the area is quiet so we were not disturbed by external noise. Breakfast is worth ordering in advance to take advantage of the discount (15 euros - 22 euros on the day) There was a full choice of hot and cold buffet, fruit drinks, fresh fruit, toast, croissants etc.. ham, cheese, smoked salmon. Plenty to please anyone, though no marmalade! The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. In all it was an ideal base for a weekend in Brussels.