Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LE, TX

Excellent room

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, free Wifi, and comfort.
Cons: Better lit entrance to the hotel
Location: To the roundabout at Schurman station and there are many restaurants/pubs. No fast food places. Beware, at roundabout prostitution is active.
Great hotel. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel has signs placed to find it when coming out of Schurman subway station, which was very helpful. The downside to the Schurman station area is plenty of prostitution in that area. Give the feeling of being unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london uk

Very poor

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Hotel no clean And car park no suitable ,beds very old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u

Nice small Holiday Inn. Good location for tourists

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Receptionists were very helpful. Gave us good advice regarding travel and restaurants. Very apologetic about the broken elevator.
Cons: Staff at the breakfast room could have been more friendlier. No leaflets about places to visit.
Location: Very good location to visit central city. Ideal place to learn about EU.
We had four pleasant days in the hotel. Breakfast was good for the size of the hotel. Fresh Orange juice maker was a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by arkham angelfrom B'ham UK

lovely stopover base

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is convenient, clean and comfortable. Only issue is that our family room was directly over the bar and terrace(107) and it was virtually impossible to the youngest to sleep with the noise from underneath/outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sellyfrom UK Midlands

Excellent hotel for exploring Brussels

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The overall condition of the hotel is good, and what you'd expect from Holiday Inn. But the staff were the reason for my overall rating, in a word fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for weekend break in Brussels

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The room was a good size, well equipped, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Unfortunately, the lift was out of order during our stay but staff were available to carry bags up/down the stairs.
Location: It's 5 minutes' walk from the metro and bus-stops and so within easy reach of the city centre; a short walk to the European Parliament and a park.
We stayed for two nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was well situated for visiting the main sites due to the proximity of the metro and buses. It's located in the business districts so not many restaurants close by but there are a couple of patisseries if you want to get your own breakfast. We had a drink and a meal in the hotel bar on Sunday evening - the omelettes were very nice and the atmosphere very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel worked for what I needed. Wonderful breakfast, very clean and friendly. A little noisy outside on Friday night but not the hotels fault. Did not last long. Small thing but front desk sent me to the wrong place for the #12 bus stop. They sent me to #60 bus stop around the corner. Would stay again, no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom London

Good, but watch the charges

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
How many more bits and pieces are hotels going to charge customers for? Now its €9 if you want to watch BBC World to catch up on news!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pilotfrom UK

Friendly helpful staff make a difference

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Plumbing now looking tired - shower outflow suspect, marks on the shower tray, no plug in the sink, etc.
Location: Very central to a number of museums and the European Council Offices.
Friendly and helpful staff made a big difference. The breakfast was excellent. The evening meal was very average. The room was good but the plumbing is beginning to look a little tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

EU Proximity

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room but the walk from elevators to room was slightly depressing. Dinner was ok but the stew had too much of a "canned" taste. Otherwise a good price for the location and worth considering