Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Around the corner from the red light district

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the Gare du Nord
Cons: Smell, floor tiles, hot water heater, window frames
Location: Well....as mentioned it is right around the corner from the red light district, so your choice.
Narrow stairs, little hot water, funny smell. The people were very friendly but there is no restaurant and although the room was not dirty it was old and in need of upkeep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

management very poor

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I slept well in a comfortable bed. The hotel is very basic but safe and quiet. I asked to stay an extra night and the owner or manager said "yes but the price is different": much higher than I paid the night before. I said no and he told me I could get my stuff and leave. When I left I checked on hotels.com right away and there were rooms still available for the original price that night. Hotel owners need to understand that clients have up-to-date info online. Don't try to rip us off or you will lose clients.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite crappy, located in a sort of red-district and with no food service. The room was overheated, the TV had only channels in French and Flamish, there is no elevator to upper floors and the staff does nothing to quiet noisy customers. I could barely sleep at night. The only good aspect is that the hotel is 5 minute walk from the train station, 15 minutes from the Airport overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Hotel in Brussels

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hi Everyone, I have stayed in this hotel every february for the last four years and fund the staff to be very helpful. I especially like the facilities and location which was very close to where I was working. Regards, Andrew
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

Average cheap hotel but did not feel comfortable.

Posted Oct 9, 2011
Pros: *Friendly staff *Close to Gare du Nord train station Cons: *No ventilation in room *Toilet outside room *Expensive Wifi surcharges *Computer in lobby has no security not even an anti-virus. Using it puts your online info at risk. *No fruits for breakfast (paid for breakfast) *No DVD player was in my room when I stayed there. (as indicated on expedia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quick trip to Brussels

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Randomly decided to swing through Brussels on our way to Amsterdam on a backpacking trip. Hotel Albergo was a sight for sore eyes in terms of comfort, service, and affordability. Right near the Botanical Gardens, it was a short walk to the city center for a night of dancing and drinks as well as a short walk to Grand Place for a true Belgian Waffle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This "hotel" is a joke

Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
First off this hotel is located in a quite sketchy part of town. The rooms reek of cigarette smoke, (they do not have non-smoking rooms). When I entered my room it smelled like an ashtray. Opening the windows helps very little, because all the furniture (including the bed itself) smells like cigarette. Plus, when you open the window all you get is vehicle fumes. This hotel is by a very busy road. The staff is very rude; all they want is your money. When you complain about sth (say the dirty bath tub) they get really angry. They say there is wireless, but they charge you for it. Avoid this place at all costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2011 on Hotels.com