Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Return visit

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The price, and central location, close to Central Station (rail), the Hotel de Ville and the gay area, all just a few minutes walk away.
Cons: It would be nice to have a 12:00 noon check out time rather than 11.00am.
Location: Its located in the heart of Brussels main tourist and commercial centre. You can walk easily to many of the attractions.
This was my 7th visit to the Aris Hotel in as many years. This time I had a room on the top floor (5). As this is in the eaves of the roof, the wall to the outer edge of the building had a low slanting roof, but the main ceiling was sufficiently high. The 2 windows were tiny and opened inwards in a conventional way and also could be hinged from the bottom to allow for limited fresh air into the room. There was a stain in the ceiling caused from an earlier leakage from the roof above. As the leakage seems to have been fixed, it would only take a few moments to repaint the damaged area. The view over the rooftops of Brussels and down onto the street below were nice. The staff are extremely pleasant and immediately recognised me from previous visits. I rate the Aris Hotel highly for those on a budget and also those who like the hub-bub of city life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地は最高です

Posted May 17, 2015
ホテルの立地は中心地の通り沿いですごくいいです。 ただバスルームの扉が湿気でバリバリになっていたり、部屋の大きさもそれなりの狭さです。そこを気にされない方や部屋で過ごす時間が短い方には良いと思います。 ロビーに水の自販機がありました。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Landstuhl, Germany

Good location, but horrible hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the hotel itself.
Location: delirium cafe
Hotel is old and noisy. The area is ok, and close to many things. Hotel staff was a bit rude and not lenient on anything. The maids were great and helped out whenever I needed something for my room. WIFI worked for the first few hours and then stopped the entire time. There is no place to park, so be sure to bring extra for parking in a garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel très bien placé avec un bon rapport qualité

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: excellent emplacement
Hôtel bien placé, pour une nuit à un peu plus de 60€, la chambre était convenable. On vous rappelle bien que le check out est à 11h et pas 11h15 !!! ;) L'idéal aurait été d'avoir le choix entre une chambre twin ou double mais on s'y accommode finalement ... Bref, bon hôtel pas trop cher pour une nuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Centrally Located

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Complementary breakfast would be nice.
Location: Grande Place and the Brussels museums.
Very convenient for both the center downtown as well as the central train station. Room was clean and reasonable size (for a single, I got 2 beds!). Breakfast not included, which is a pity. Free wifi was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Estonia

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, nice room.
Cons: Check-in procedures need to be improved.
Location: Cental, shopping, party
Arrived late and hotel had confusion about my booking and payment, that finally got solved. The hotel was nice and in a good location, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend for travellers

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: towels, cleaness
Location: Everything
As previous reviews say, the location cannot be beaten. Perfect location for travel. 3 min walking to Grand Place, close to metro station. The room is very basic, but big enough, comfortable enough for sleep. I hope they can change towels, which are overused. They charge additional fee for wifi if you want to make phone call or watch video. They call free wifi for basic access, which means only text or pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL,USA

Good hotel close to Grand Place area, good value.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
There for just one night, but very nice for what we needed to do. Close to Grand Place area, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hugofrom Paris

Parfait.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
une vue magnifique depuis la chambre (chambre 505). L'hôtel n'est pas de la première fraîcheur, mais un rapport qualité prix super. Le personnel est souriant. Pas de mauvaise surprise. Je recomande.