Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland. N.Z.

Large modern hotel, all the bells and whistles.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The good food.
Cons: More coffee pouches for the coffee maker
Location: Next door to the Botanical Gardens, a very under rated attraction, it is beautiful.
A very nice stay but September 4-5 2014, had road works in front of the hotel, making it very difficult to access their garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Lovely hotel, not far from the city centre

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Stayed here for my partners birthday in room 808, and XXL room that we got for a sweet deal through Expedia. It's in effect a double sized room, with a spacious bathroom, floor to ceiling windows, smart tv, coffee maker. And a king sized bed. Amazing. We couldn't have wished for more. It's ideally located a 10 minute walk from the old town. Yes, breakfast is expensive, so we didn't eat, but we found the City 2 shopping centre across from the botanical gardens a great cheap place to grab something to eat. Don't do as we did, and forget to check the fridge before leaving as we left our drinks. Doh! Oh and a LOT of places in Brussels are shut on a Sunday, so be warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

unique space and rooms.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: A full service restaurant would be quite valuable.
access to the hotel was limited because of construction happening in the street. The inhouse restaurant had a very small menu,pasta or salad for dinner.No lunch available for the months of July and August.Eating out required a walk downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel was very nice just disappointed that bar and restaurants were closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham uk

Great hotel~watch for hidden extras

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This is a great hotel around 15 mins walk from town. It is in a bit of a gloomy area but the hotel itself makes up for it. Be prepared to see ladies of the night looking for business. The one negative was that the hotel places a hold on 50 euros in your bank account and this is not made available until you check out. There is also a city tax of 7 euros a night that you have to pay when checking out which is not so good for budget travellers. Would definitely return to this hotel though. Comfy beds, room cleaned daily. Environmentally aware and had a great relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh UK

Beautiful hotel close to the centre

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Design and nespresso machine a nice touch, nice to have bath/shower option too
Cons: Bar prices and breakfast VERY over priced!
Location: Near botanic gardens and Brussels North train station 5 min walk away
Lovely modern hotel - smells lush! Staff were helpful and rooms well maintained, would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by British from T hun

Pleasant, Funky hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Lovely hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Good restaurant although limited choice unfortunate. Breakfast expensive.secure parking expensive. Handy location for tram and metro though. Enjoyed stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Canada

Great hotel !

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I stayed 3 nights with my family and we all enjoyed this hotel very much. It was beautiful, clean, and the reception desk was very helpful. It's about a 15 minute walk to the center of Brussels. I would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnette from Colorado

Excellent experience.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The murals of course! Fun decorating scheme.
Location: Botanique is beautiful.
This was my very first night in a foreign (to me) country and I was a little nervous about language/communication, getting around, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the gardens next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Graciela from Oxford, UK

lovely room

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't wait to go back there again, so far the best place I have stayed i loved everything, very nice room, comfortable, close to the center. Perfect, thanks very much