Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Great location, easy to find.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The bed covers look like they haven't been changed in several years and the toilet smelt like it hadn't been cleaned properly, also a member of staff was very rude towards me as I was leaving. But the hotel was close to the markt and very was to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room hot, no air conditioner

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Clean bathroom, good wifi, next to subway station
Cons: Window size from the room
Location: Good. next to a subway station
Good WIFI, clean bathroom, very small room for 1 person but it only has an small window, temperature from the room was so hot. On the day they turn on a pump so is noisy. Outside (20 m) is a subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RHfrom Texas

Ok location, iffy neighborhood, lousy ventilation

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unremarkable hotel. Relatively clean but cramped room (we had a triple room for 2 folks); one small window that barely opened onto a light well to provide (very little) ventilation. Could certainly have used a bathmat in the small restroom - shower curtain did very little to keep the water in the shower. Wifi was spotty at best. Desk personnel were friendly, but offered misguided (i.e., incorrect) information and directions on 2 or 3 different occasions. Location is relatively close to most major attractions (Grand Place, etc.) - within a 15 minute walk. Overall, about a 2.5 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LEE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alvin Sfrom Las Vegas, USA

affordable with good location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose Hotel Barry due to its proximity to the central train station and affordable price. The room was quite satisfactory and the bed was very comfortable as I had the best night of sleep on this vacation. The next time I am in Brussels I will stay here again. There are supermarkets very close by and a laundromat next door. Staying at this hotel was an excellent choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Pompano Beach

Find a different hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It looks nothing like the picture. Outdated and in a so so neighborhood. It's convenient but its similar to a high end hostel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brunafrom Ireland

Worst stay ever

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a horrible experience in this hotel and I would definetely not recommend it to anyone. I informed the staff that I was willing to wait for my check in time in the reception and they prohibited me from staying in the common area. The manager aggressively supported his staff by yelling at me that I should get back at 1 PM and not even a minute before that. Besides, other minor problems in the hotel administration negatively impacted my vacation. The whole situation could have been easily sorted out but the staff prefered to be rude and inefficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

convinient

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
PRO: ~10min walk from main train station, next to public transportation, ~10-15 min walk from most 'main attractions' (mannequin pis, famous plaza), clean rooms, good size rooms. CONS: very loud rooms - can hear people walking and talking in the hotel, edge of what seemed to be a less desirable neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible neighbourhood, decent hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was decent enough - clean and tidy as to be expected. First staff member we encountered in the evening seemed very grumpy, but did provide some information. The area was terrible. Lots of very rough-looking people around, did not feel safe to walk around at night. Definitely would not stay here again for this reason alone. It was close to Grand-Place, however.