Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The hotel is a short walk to Grand Place where much of the entertainment. The hotel was very comfortable and surprising clean and modern considering the age and appearance of the building.
1 out of 5
by Ed from London

Disappointing

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Not much to be honest.
Cons: Rooms are very tired.
I stay in Brussels several times a year - this is easily the poorest quality hotel that I've stayed in. My room - 102 - overlooked the busy ring-road. Unfortunately the double glazing window didn't seal - the room was therefore very noisy. the traffic may abate slightly during the evening but the prostitutes immediately outside hang around until 3am and they're not quiet! The hotel feels like it is made of cardboard walls. Bathroom: no plug for the sink, so really wasteful on water when trying to shave. Strip light above sink didnt work. No shower screen or curtain so impossible to use the shower without soaking the floor, toilet. Bed was very soft - almost collapsing. Room advertised as having wi-fi. However, wi-fi is only limited to lounge area. Staff do provide modems and these are as slow as you'd expect them to be! No iron facilities for rooms - instead there is a board and ancient iron down in the basement. Breakfast - very average. Little fresh fruit, no hot food. Location is OK, but the opening paragraph about the prostitutes is no exaggeration - if you're at all prudish, avoid this hotel. And if you like even the slightest modium of comfort, again, look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Location: Terrible
The staff was very rude and unhelpful. They kept telling me to 'stand behind the window' in our room to get wifi. They didn't want us in the lobby unless we were going to drink at the bar and they struggled to give us directions to some of the major sites in Brussels. Furthermore, wifi was basically non-existant. Don't bother trying to use it. Also, our AC broke and the staff told us that it was working as we were all standing there and no air was coming out. Lastly, the hotel was not as centrally placed as indicated and there were a several unsavory bars that looked like they bordered on being dangerous. I would never stay here again and if I had been staying for more than two nights I would have changed hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kate from london

Belmont - reasonable room but ...

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room at the Belmont was 0K - reasonably furnished and it included a desk and a place to put my case which is not always the norm in Brussels. The entrance area too is well furnished.The location is reasonably convenient ie very near a metro station but it is a bit far from the centre and, especially, the EU quarter. It is on the edge of the red light area, but so are many hotels in Brussels. The main issue is that is on the inner ring road so it very noisy even with the window shut in the morning for rooms like mine which overlook the main ring road. I would say that if it fine for a night if you can get a good price and your meetings are on the metro line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Wales

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and standard of hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Good value

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brussels is an expensive place to stay. This is the best place I've stayed in for the price. Checking in and out was fast and friendly. The en suite room was small but clean and quiet. Breakfast was simple but ranged over everything you could reasonably expect. The only problem for me was that the free wifi advertised did not reach my room. In fact it does not reach the third and fourth floors. An extender is available from reception according to the guide in the room but I did not try this, using the lack of wifi as an excuse to take a break from my in box.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristine from Melbourn, Cambridgeshire SG8, UK

Beware when showering

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Shower experience
Location: Very convenient to subway, old town and all restaurants
Hotel entrance and reception could be cleaner and better presented. The shower facility very poorly designed and dangerous. The portable shower head is positioned too high in the bath and if used in this position, the water goes over the top of the shower screen. So, when used by hand its a juggling act between a narrow, slippery bath base and falling through the shower curtain and out of the bath. This incident was reported to reception who commented that this has happened often before and it will be brought up at the next management meeting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daphne

Comfortable but service could be improved

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel serves it's purpose. A comfortable place to crash with little bells and whistles. All the same, the service leaves much to be desired. The receptionist scolded my friend when she borrowed a spoon and pretty much followed me around the breakfast hall reminding me that breakfast was not free when I asked for hot water and some utensils.