Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Horrifying experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The interior of the hotel was absolutely different from the pictures posted. property was filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I loved the location of the hotel most. Avenue Louise is located near to lots of neat squares, shopping, clubbing, and eating places. The hotel was clean, although we unfortunately stayed there when the hot water was not working. I hate cold showers. There was also construction right in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yanick from montreal

Good bet.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
nice hotel. cheap and confy. Close to Place Flagey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from UK

Nice hotel in the centre of the city.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Booked through Eurostar. Outstanding view of the city from our room (13th floor), comfortable bed, free Wifi and good breakfast. Hotel parking is available, but will cost an extra €35 per day. Cost of breakfast was also an unexpected supplement (did not realise it was not included when booked) of about €20 per person per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennie from London, UK

Perfect budget option for work trips

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
I stay regularly at the Hotel Brussels since I have meetings nearby. It is just about perfect - all the things you need for a one night business trip - clean, comfortable, friendly staff, a good breakfast and reliable free wifi. And none of the frilly bits you don't need and don't wish to pay for when you are there for a total of 7 hours sleeping and 2 hours awake. I have never sat in my room there wishing I had a complimentary dressing gown or some slippers in a plastic bag. The tram stops outside the front door. And the price is perfect. Even the mini bar prices are fair!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but added "city tax" dissapointed

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Very nice hotel but Expedia failed to explain that this hotel charges £4.77 upon departure for a so called "City Tax"??? Disappointing experience with my first booking with Expedia. When you pay the full amount before check-in I was not expecting to pay extra upon departure. This was not explained when booking on-line. I know it's a relatively small amount but it's the principal. Hoping for an explanation from Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aldo from Athens, GA. USA

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel. Its staff is friendly. The breakfast buffet is amazing. The trans station is across the street. I would recommend to go to the Louise Station to buy a 24-hours trans card for just 6.5 Euros. At night, that street is not dangerous, however, you can see few ladies on services at the strees ;) My only complaint would be the internet service. It was VERY slow. I think it was 2 mps which is very slow for being in Europe. After all, I would RECOMMEND this Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to my meeting venue.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Reception clean and staff friendly/helpfull.
Cons: My room (212) needs a refurbishment asap.
Reception very clean and staff friendly/helpfull. However, my room (212) was very disappointing due to its tired state. Basically the room is long overdue a refurb and did not resemble any of the rooms on the hotels photos on Expedia. There was no safe in the room, the cupboard doors were hanging off, the bath had a panel missing on the side and the shower did not work. I was only staying for one night so put up with these problems. If I had been staying longer I would of demanded to be moved to a better room. I travel to Brussels regularly and this was the most disappointing hotel in terms of room facilities that I have experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very poor facilities

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The welcome was not exactly warm and absolutely no facilities to have a hot drink or a bar available. Mini bar poorly stocked and expensive, no kettle, coffee machine even - horrible to arrive on a very wet and cold evening and not even have a coffee or a cup of tea!