Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Perfect location for visiting the city.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Really convenient location for visiting the city, and only a few minutes walk from the central station.
Location: Slap bang in the city centre, so everything is easy to get to. Market square surrounded by cafes & restuarants right outside the hotel.
Ideally located to get to from the station, which only took 20 minutes to get to from the airport. If you get a room over looking the square then good atmosphere and good view of the Grand Palace. Adequate (typical international hotel) breakfast with a resonable choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GMS from Chicago, IL

Perfect Location to Enjoy the City

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I visited Brussels for a weekend. We had a lot to pack in during a short period of time, and the Best Western was in the perfect location to do just that. It is so close to the train station where the train from the airport arrives. We were at the hotel in 5 minutes once we got off the train. Outside the hotel there is a roundabout surrounded by restaurants, cafes, bike rentals, and some street vendors selling their wares. The best part of all is that the BW is literally a block from the Grand Place, and all the attractions that surround it. About 5 minutes to the Delirium bar and another 10 or so to the palace. You really can't beat the location. Its almost like wherever we wandered, we always were led back to the vicinity of the BW. The furnishings in the hotel are old and the AC did not work that well - but I think the summer temps were about 15 degrees above normal, so I wasn't that surprised as they aren't used to needing a high powered AC. It was a bit loud at night from the cafes nearby, but that is the trade-off of being in the middle of everything. No one ever came to service our room, but we didn't really care that much because we had what we needed - a clean, safe place to sleep that was in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larry from Florida

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the place. Marie at front desk very very helpful in helping with locating places. Plan on coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anastasia from London

Great hotel for the money

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very central hotel, staff very helpful, found us a room earlier than our planned arrival, and looked after us very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Madison, WI

Right off of The Grand Place

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is perfect. Walk out the door and you're in the middle of a small Brussels street market. Across the street are the first few restaurants in the blocks of restaurants. Another block and you're standing in the central plaza. If you ignored the market and walked away from it, you'd be in the central train station in a block. Perfect location I'd say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bate and Switch

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Reservations were unilaterally canceled without notice so we did not have the opportunity to judge - except the service, which was terrible.
Cons: Service, honoring their commitments, availability of management to address issues
Location: It is a great location near the main square. Ratings were required but since we didn't stay we could only judge based on what they showed us
We booked this hotel because of its location and the reviews. Upon our arrival, we were informed that our reservations had been canceled. According to the desk clerk there was no way to reach management as they were off for the weekend - who among us believes that. The hotel had booked us in a "comparable" hotel about a 10 minute walk away. The clerk changed his story several times regarding contacting us before arrival about the cancelation. The reservations were made 3 months in advance. Even though it was in the afternoon and many people had not yet checked in, they refused to honor our reservations. No explanation was ever given. We demanded to see their rooms so we could judge the alternate hotel. First they showed us a room off the fire stairs and claimed it was their normal room. After pressing them, they finally showed us their standard rooms. Needless to say, the hotel they booked us in was not comparable, it was dirty, the rooms were small with windows on an airshaft, door falling off closet & no safe. The hotel refused to take any responsibility for this and we were unable to contact any management to try to resolve the issue. This is totally unprofessional and unacceptable. We left our email addresses in the hopes that management would contact us, but to date, they have not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J. Nelson from Phoenix, US

Perfect Stay for Brussels

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel was perfect. Right in the heart of central Brussels with lots of shops and restaurants within just a few steps. One block away from the Central Station and one block from the Grand Place. However, the location of this hotel was also it's downfall. Friday and Saturday night there tends to be lots of people around outside until early morning. There was from time to time noise, but nothing that I would really complain about. I had to mention this as the noise was the only downside to this hotel, otherwise it was perfect. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Central location

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Overwhelming sewer stench in many parts of the hotel. In my 1st room, the odor was unbearable. They kindly moved me to a different room, but the odor persisted in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay, would stay again.

Posted Sep 24, 2012
The hotel room & facilities were fine. Reception service was a bit slow due only 1 staff member. There was some late night noise from partygoers at a nearby bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from New York, NY

Good location

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The smell.
Location: Terrific location, right in the heart of the tourist section of town.
The location of this hotel is superb and the staff were lovely. My room smelled a bit like sewage which wasn't so pleasant, but once I masked the odor with some spray, I enjoyed my stay here.