Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Brussels

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: nothing
Good location, good staff. The rooms were exceptional. I go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decent hotel for the price

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, good shower, comfortable beds.
Cons: The temperature control didn't work, so we opened the window to cool off. Wi fi was spotty at best.
Location: Quiet location close to buses, trams to the Royal Square and access to the Grand Place. Cafés and banks that take US ATM cards without chips.
We spent two nights and overall enjoyed our stay. It is part of a chain of Spanish owned hotels. It is modern and efficient. The staff was mostly helpful, there was an International New York Times in the lobby, and the bar and dining room were available for eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voorburg

Prima hotel in zeer leuke buurt!

Posted May 9, 2015
Aangenaam, goed verzorgd hotel, vriendelijk personeel. Prima locatie en de omgeving is ontzettend leuk met veel restaurantjes en goede bereikbaarheid per tram vanuit Zuid/Centraal station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - helpful staff, but disappointed

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Good location, helpful staff, nice beakfast. But hotels these days have no excuse for providing an uncomfortable matress; small, insubstantial pillows; and inadequate room ventilation. Previously stayed at this hotel and had none of these problems. They need to invest in guest comfort -- bedding and ventilation -- at least in room 312!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good clean hotel - a bit far from thecentre

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness; polite staff; room size
Location: A bit far out and pretty dead.
A visit at a very busy time - so this hotel was a bit of a distress purchase. As a hotel, it was very good and in a safe location. The only practical issue is that it was further from the station, the centre and my office than I would have liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frida from Stockholm

Rekommenderas!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Rent och fräscht rum med allt vi kunde önska. Minuset var sängen då den var väldigt liten gentemot det vi är vana vid. All personal var väldigt trevliga och serviceminded. Läget är ganska bra med spårvagnen bara några meter från hotell och vi kunde enkelt åka till centrum därifrån.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by niklas from Sweden

Average good

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a lovely area. The room was average good but the cleaning could be better. Don't look at the floor under the bed. The service was great and the staff very friendly. I also liked the breakfast buffet. I don't recommend eating at the restaurant. You will find better places to eat on the streets close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by helge from Copenhagen, Denmark

Inexpensive hotel outside city center

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Service minded in the reception, nice room, hard bed. Nice bar around the corner, slightly seedy nabourhood further away. 25 minutes to central Brussels by walk/public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terje from Os ved Bergen, Norge

Koselig og rimelig

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Catalonia var et koselig hotel å bo på. Kjekk betjening og greie rom. Eneste vi ikke likte var at det var lytt ut til gangen. I og med at det også var et rimelig hotel å bo på, kan vi anbefale det for andre.