Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warnsveld

Prima hotel met uitstekende ligging tov musea .

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Gewoon een goed hotel.prima gelegen voor musea en centrum.
Cons: Geen aanmerkingen.
Location: Goed gelegen voor musea en centrum
Gunstig gelegen hotel met nette kamer en goede service. Aan te raden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice modern hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was in a great location, took us 15 minutes to walk in to the centre. Hotel was kept very clean aswell as our room. It did have a loose toilet seat and broken hook on back of bathroom door but did not bother us. I did not make breakfast despite it being served until 11am which is later than most hotels I have stated at, so can not rate it. Was helped by about 3 different members of staff most were very helpful but one could not get us a taxi but they did have notice on reception staing to book taxis in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hôtel bien situé pour visiter Bruxelles centre ainsi que le quartier des Antiquaires.Parking payant à proximité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffanyfrom Tucson, AZ, USA

Great stay at Chambord.

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was my favorite..they had a ginger bread spread for the toast that was amazing.
Cons: The shower was a little wonky..the floor got soaked.
Location: The location was PERFECTO.
The location of the hotel was perfect. We walked down to the markets (about 8 min walk) and pubs and then went shopping in town right outside of the hotel. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful; they helped arrange taxis and shuttles and answered a few of our questions. We had the business suite with a fold-out cot for a friend..it was very small and thin, but it did the job. The room was basic and clean with a safe and a small flat screen tv. The shower is my only complaint..there is almost no way to shower without getting the floor verrrry wet..It had a half of a shower door..it's hard to explain. I have seen them in various european countries, and they plainly just do not make sense. Our room was hot and cold all night, so make sure to ask for an extra blanket before bed time. =) The breakfast was great..the buffet had eggs and pastries and most importantly..cafe. If I make it to Brussels again soon, I will for sure stay at Hotel Chambord.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of all sights, very near t

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay, breakfast was adequate and when they ran out, they were quick to refill. The lighting in the rooms could have been better and the wardrobe door fell of its hinges on our first day but was quicky fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wenja

Sentralt beliggenhet.

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig ,servicemindet personale i resepsjon. Hotellet har sentral beliggenhet til flere av Brussels attraksjoner. Noe kaotiske tilstander i frokostsal hvor nesten alt manglet hvilket medførte noe stresset kjøkkenpersonale. Rom svarende til standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel per scoprire Bruxelles

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: La posizione molto comoda e la camera molto pulita
Hotel molto carino,situato proprio sopra la fermata della metropolitana Porte De Namur e vicinissimo al Palais Royal e Avenue de Waterloo.Personale molto gentile,al nostro arrivo non erano ancora passate le 14 ma ci hanno dato la camera ugualmente,sita al 5° piano e con un balconcino che ci permetteva di vedere il panorama su Bruxelles e sul Palazzo di Giustizia,camera pulita e nuovissima,cosi' come il bagno.La colazione a buffet abbondante e con scelta tra salato e dolce.Al check out avevamo necessita' di lasciare i bagagli ed e' stato possibile lasciarglieli per l'intera giornata,chiusi a chiave in uno stanzino adibito a questo.Consiglierei l'hotel a tutti coloro che vogliono scoprire Bruxelles in tutta la sua bellezza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sentralt, billig, hjelpsomme resepsjonister

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I forhold til hva vi betalte, fikk vi mye for pengene. Resepsjonsområdet virket å være nyoppusset og fremstod som svært moderne, og personalet var hyggelige og hjelpsomme. Når man kommer opp i etasjene merker man at det er en gammel bygning. Gangpassasjer er smale og det er dårlig med lys, i tillegg til at heisen er svært lten. Vi ble tildelt et rom helt på toppen (forretningsrom), med god plass, fint møblement, med faste madrasser i sengene og en stor terrasse med fantastisk utsikt over store deler av Brussel. Rommet var rent, sett bort i fra stygge flekker på en ekstra dyne. På vegg mellom rom og bad, var tapeten løs og det var spor etter fuktskade. Totalt: Bra førsteinntrykk, kronglete vei til rommet, OK rom, bra pris. PS: Vi benyttet oss ikke av frokosttilbudet og kan derfor ikke kommentere dette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cordoliani

proche d'ixelles et belle vue

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
bonne impression ,juste une chambre un peu sombre,mais confortable et propre ,bon petit dejeuner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com