Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by mustycn from paris

City center and bad hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very bad. The sheet is not cotton, they used polyester. For this price very Uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from London

Value hotel close to main station

Posted Jun 13, 2014
What you would expect for the price. Very small room but clean and everything worked fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Chesterfield

Useful Location but ...

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very cheap stay on a Sunday night in what can be a horrendously expensive city. One of the other guests was very noisy and apparently mad so we had a distorted view of modest facilities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!!!!!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I'm shocked and dismayed that hotels.com would even have it on their list. My room was a cold, frigid dump. I was afraid to take my clothes off so I slept for a couple of hours fully clothed including my shoes, on top of the bed. And even if I would have undressed it would have been too cold in the room to sleep. This was only a few hours stop while I waited for my early morning train. The neighborhood is unsavory and I wasn't sure if the train station was open all night, otherwise I would have slept in the station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
1 out of 5
by lucy from washington, DC

Would not stay here again

Posted Sep 19, 2013
I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive and it was located near the train station. The neighborhood does NOT feel safe. When I went to the tourist office askin for directions, I was told to be careful walking here and to not make eye contact with anyone. The hotel itself was not very clean and the wifi did not work very well. I expected a budget hotel for the price, but this was much worse. Overall, not worth the cost. Do not stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

Examin your room before you get in.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Examine your room as the room may not be in good condition. Others are OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit shabby.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
The hotel was OK, if a little a shabby. The room was pretty drab, it was in a slightly run down area of town and there was a generally depressed atmosphere. That being said, I went there because it was cheap and I just needed a roof for the night and it did the job with absolutely no frills whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Brussel-Midi

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Wifi on the room is quite bad, have to go down to lobby for Internet. If that doesn't matter to you this hotel is quite awesome