Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Ottimo albergo di budget posizionato accanto ai 5*

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Camera spaziosa e confortevole, ben riscaldata anche con all'esterno notti piuottosto fredde, dato che la nostra dava su cortile interno anche molto silenziosa. Personale gentile, simpatico e molto disponibile. Supermarket, metro e stazione Nord nelle vicinanze, oltre che prossimo a vie molto vitali e di collegamento al vero centro, a distanza di gradevole passeggiata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, excellent location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I stayed for three days. Check-in and check-out were uncomplicated. The room was basic but clean room, the lift (sixth floor) a bit slow. The location is conveniently located close to the Gare du Nord and a Metro station. Cafés and restaurants are close by, the city center is in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Malmesbury, UK

Good value

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: It had high ceilings which felt more spacious. The bathroom was large and had a good shower over it. Despite being close to a main road it was quiet.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would be great in the room.
Location: One row back from the main road with easy access to buses and the metro. Big shopping area a block away and 15 mins walk to the Grand Place.
We received a friendly welcome from staff and were given a late check out at no extra cost. The decor is a little tired but the beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious. We missed having tea and coffee making facilities though and had to request a hairdyer. Very reasonably priced for a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Sehr schönes Hotel in top Lage!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Ich würde das Hotel jedem empfehlen, der Brüssel ohne viel Fahrerei entdecken möchte. Die Angestellten waren unglaublich freundlich und das Hotel liegt mitten im Zentrum, aber doch in einer ruhigen Lage. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und mit allem ausgestattet, dass man für eine oder ein paar Übernachtungen braucht. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist einfach spitze!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Hotel vicino metro e centro

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel 3 stelle vicino alla fermata Rogier e alla stazione Nord, camminando 10 minuti si arriva in centro. Camera comoda anche se arredo datato. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoorn

Cozy hotel dicht bij het centrum van Brussel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: De sfeer die het hotel uitstraalt is echt heerlijk oud en erg rustig, waardoor je snel op je gemak voelt.
Location: Als je met de trein gaat, stap dan uit bij Brussel Noord, dit is de korste en snelste weg om bij het hotel te komen!
Hôtel des Colonies is een zeer fijn en knus hotel dat echt heel erg dichtbij het centrum ligt, dus qua lopen is het echt top om te doen. Van de faciliteiten hebben mijn vriendin en ik niet veel gebruik van gemaakt aangezien wij elke dag op pad zijn geweest gedurende ons verblijf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillianfrom California, USA

Great experience!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location, very clean and safe hotel. We think the breakfast needs to have more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kamalfrom Amsterdam

Hotel des Colonies.

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mooie nette kamer met TV en Wifi. Jammer dat er geen persoonlijke kluis aanwezig is op de kamer. Leuke mooie winkelstraat in de buurt op loopafstand (Metro station Rogier)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral aber null Standard

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Leider ist schon ewig nichts mehr renoviert worden. Zimmer war vom vorherigen Gast noch nicht gereinigt. Sehr kleines Zimmer, Frühstück muss man sich mit zwei anderen Hotels teilen, sprich überfüllt und kaum noch was am Buffet wenn man um halb neun kommt. Schade , da die Lage super ist. Preis Leistung für mich nicht erfüllt.