Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good central location. Staff very friendly. hotel room doesn't offer much. small low cost room. ok to stay one night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Somerset

Its ok

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was reasonable, room was clean but small. Everything you needed but nothing faantastic, hence... its ok!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Malta

Close to Gare Centrale

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked the location of the hotel, close to Gare Centrale. Also, there is a Carrefour closeby, and several nice restaurants in the neighborhood. They were accomodating when I asked to stay an extra night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rose from Wiesbaden

Convenient to city center. Quaint old style

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous. Hotel room small and outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nmanda from uk

Basic hotel that does the job.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
I was here for 2 nights and it is a decent hotel. The room was clean and nice but it was small. I was a single person. so I was in this room that was the size of an oversize closet. The room size didnt bother me...but the bathroom did. It was not much room to move around for the loo. The hotel is close to the metro station and offers breakfast (I didn't eat) and free wifi. I would stay here again because although small the room was clean/location was a plus/and free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from England, UK

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Could do with a fresh lick of paint here and there, and the lift stops harshly
Location: Short walk from the Grand Place, close to the Comic Museum.
The staff were excellent,very friendly and amazingly helpful. When talking about our plans Stephan (sorry if I spelt that incorrectly) took it upon himself to seek out and print out the train times for us ready for us in the morning, and was brilliant with giving advice on where we could get some supplies. The rooms were fine, and what you would expect from a hotel of this star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs C from Cheshire, UK

Local character, central location.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Clean and aesthetically pleasing.
Cons: No hot drink making facilities.
Location: Fantastic central location for exloring Brussels on foot.
This is a really aesthetically pleasing hotel, right in the heart of Brussels in a street with several brasseries frequented by locals. It is meticulously clean and great value for money. Although the old building has been modified to fit in the maximum amount of rooms, original and aesthetic features have been preserved. If you're looking for a premier inn type experience, don't stay here! However if a little local character and central location is more what you're after its perfect. Breakfast is good value but croissants etc. are cold. The coffee is good. The mattress was cosy, we had a room with a balcony on Rue du Congres and there's a very loud cashpoint machine just opposite which could be a problem for a light sleeper especially on a Saturday night if its warm and you need the balcony door open. There is no fan in the room or extractor in the bathroom. There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The shower is very small, okay if you're skinny but could be tricky for a larger person. All in all though, we loved the place and would stay there again (but with a travel kettle!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from london

None too shabby

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Location, massive windows for air. ( it was a tad warm still)
Cons: They seriously need much better wifi, or don't advertise that it's available at all.
Location: Near town so therefore near beer! A few bars are very close which are good for breakfast and dinner etc. plus very reasonable prices.
Nice location and awesome friendly staff. My only real issue was the wifi only working while sitting on the stairs by the front door! No signal in the rooms at all.