Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Hotel céntrico y cómodo

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: El recepcionista de la mañana es muy agradable y habla español
Cons: el colchón era muy blando
Location: Está muy cerca del metro (Madou) y a 10 minutos andando del centro. Hay varios bares y restaurantes para comer y tomar una cerveza.
Llegamos a las 11:00 y pudimos hacer el check-in antes de tiempo sin problemas. También nos guardaron las maletas todo el día, pues nuestro vuelo salía por la noche La habitación estaba calentita, limpia, sin lujos pero con lo necesario para descansar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Brussels area, but...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Being a very busy period in Brussels, and having to stay there one whole week for work, I picked up the Hotel Du Congres. The area the hotel is located is quite good - close to working district near Rogier, lots of restaurants and pubs, close to Seblon, etc., but my room was really small (not much larger than my bed), and the lack of both a minibar and even a kettle to make up some coffee did not improve the experience. Maybe okay for staying a couple of nights, not more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel in schön zentraler, ruhiger, gepflegter Lage mit einfacher Ausstattung und sehr kleinem Bad (Einzelzimmer). Personal könnte freundlicher sein, ich kam mir fehl am Platz und nervig vor obwohl ich außer "hallo" und "tschüss" beim Ein-/Auschecken nichts weiter wollte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom veneto

Stanza quadrupla minimalista comoda

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Albergo comodo al centro ed ai servizi nonostante zona amministrativa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Hotel grazioso..a 5 minuti dal centro

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: l'ambiente tranquillo e la gentilezza del personale e la loro disponibilita'
Cons: Letti non separati
Location: 5 minuti a piedi dal centro
Hotel grazioso a 5 minuti dal centro camere spaziose bagno con vasca .Personale gentile alcuni parlavano anche un po d 'italiano.Una piccola pecca il letto matrimoniale .....2 letti separati....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom København

Rigtig godt hotel til prisen

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Prisen vs. standarden
Cons: Værelserne kunne godt trænge til en modernisering
Location: Tæt på shoppinggaden, offentlig transport, barer, gode spisesteder, manneken pis m.m.
Det er et udemærket sted for nogle nætter i storbyen, når man bare skal bruge et sted at sove og opbevare sine ting. Udemærket beligenhed i Bruxelles tæt på Hovedbanegården og centrum. Morgenmaden var udemærket til prisen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, Tn

Terrific staff. Great Location.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Able to get quad room for a good price.
Location: Nice area. Ate at Titanic restaurant. It's corny and has slow service but the dark ale braised beef was delicious.
Nice hotel. Comfortable quad room. Very accomadating staff. Pretty lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel du Congres

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The hotel is quirky, but full of caracter. I stayed in two different rooms on different occasions, which gave a look into how different they are. One was very small and plain and the other spacious and very attractive. The bathroom were very modern. The front desk staff was very friendly, but the cleaning staff barged into the room without knocking. The location of the hotel is only a 15 minute walk to the centre of town and in a relatively quiet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel du congress

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Booked a triple. Have traveled all around Europe and largest room I've ever stayed in for the price. Staff extremely nice, polite, helpful especially Stefan. Really a cool nice guy. Nothing bad to say about hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodolphe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com