Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, was perfect for my friend and I for a couple of days to explore Brussels :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, diletantisch geführt

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
So eine Überraschung mag ich einfach nicht: ich war schon einmal in diesem Hotel und ich mochte die zentrale, sichere Lage und die Zimmer direkt über der Taverne, so dass man abends sich gemütlich hinsetzen konnte und morgens ein bequemes Frühstück hat. Diesmal wurde mit beim Einchecken gesagt: diesmal sind Sie in einem anderen Haus untergebracht, ganz in der Nähe. Nun, es war nah, aber nicht mehr wirklich sicher, zu weit von der Taverne und vom Frühstück, in einem normalen Wohnhaus. So etwas sollte wirklich vorher angekündigt werden! Das Zimmer selbst war in Ordnung, mit Küche und Kaffeemaschine, aber leider keinen Kaffee... Kein Schreibtisch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gateshead

excellent location, brilliant value for money!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
hotel staff were lovely, very good location for all the shops and tourist destinations, rooms were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alizéefrom dinard

Parfait pour les couples

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est très bien placé dans la ville, on est a deux pas de la rue commerçante, de la Grand'Place, des différents musées! Nous étions dans la chambre 11, la déco était sympa. Idéal pour un séjour en couple
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Belfast

A good budget option

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very small downstairs. Was a little confusing that reception was at the bar. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little disappointing - a fairly poor selection of average food. Room was excellent, great space - tastefully decorated, dual shower. Location is excellent - really handy to everywhere - short walk to Brussels Nord station, and equally short to Grand Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice apartment opposite Art Nouveau hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel and apartment, great location.
Lovely looking Art Deco hotel tucked down a side street but in a central location, 10 min walk to Grand Place etc. Were upgraded to an apartment that was on the other side of the main road (due to a booking error), not as nice from the outside but lovely big clean apartment once inside (looked brand new), so don't know what the rooms in the actual hotel were like. Apartment had a lounge area with 2 sofas, big TV, dining table, lead through a galley kitchen down past toilet/bathroom to large bedroom at end which was away from the main road side so nice and quiet. Didn't opt for the breakfast (which was 10 euro extra), but kitchen had everything you might need to cook a meal for a whole family (we didn't!). Did have a drink one evening in the hotel bar, which was very pleasant and décor was unchanged from its original 1930s design. Staff very helpful and friendly, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brigittefrom Dalhem

Très bon hôtel, à conseiller.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon hôtel, proche des rues et quartiers touristiques.La chambre était agréable, et munie de tout le confort requis.Le personnel est sympathique et serviable.Le petit déjeuner buffet est simple et frais. Très bon rapport qualité -prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Très bien

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent rapport plaisir prix et proche centre. Le personnel est chaleureux et disponible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

I'm a bit hot and cold on this hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The good: Seems to be a great location as its so close to great shopping, easily walkable to Grand Place and I'm sure much more that I didn't make it to. There's also a charming tavern that acts as the lobby and the fellow who helped me later at night was so very nice. The price was also very good. The not-so-good: Expedia listed both wifi and climate control. The wifi, while provided, did not reach my room, and there was no air conditioning. I know this is the norm in Europe but I was quite warm in my room during the day. It cooled off a bit during the evening. It would be easy to do minor maintenance and a deeper clean to make everyone happy but it certainly wasn't "filthy" or anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com