Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Goedkoop en eenvoudig.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Gratis Wifi
Cons: Kledingkast die open kan Parkeergelegenheid
Location: Veel restaurants en winkels in de buurt
Hotel Evergreen is een goedkoop hotel, zeker voor Brusselse begrippen: 45 euro voor een 1-persoonskamer inclusief ontbijt. Het ontbijt stelt niet veel voor: kaas en jam, croissantjes, pistoletjes en tostiboterhammen, sinaasappelsap uit een pak, water, thee, koffie en cerials. Zo lijkt het veel, maar het was heel eenvoudig. Er is geen zichtbare bediening tijdens het ontbijt. Er is gratis wifi, maar die is vrij langzaam. Niet erg, want gratis. De nachtportier spreekt uitsluitend Frans, maar is wel erg behulpzaam. De kamer is prima voor de prijs. Er is zelfs in de 1-persoonskamer een bureau en een ventilator. Dat was voor de kamer (nummer 203) geen sinecure. Het raam opendoen was geen optie: veel verkeer en uitlaatgassen. De kledingkast kon ongeveer 20 centimeter open omdat de deur door het bureau werd geblokkeerd en er geen ruimte was om het bureau te verplaatsen. Parkeren buiten is gratis van 18 tot 9 uur uur (zondag gratis), maar ook tijdens de betaalde uren is er vrijwel geen parkeerplaats te vinden. Al met al een prima hotel voor weinig geld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

I'll stay again

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel,with good grocery shopping and 4-5 good restaurants 5-10 minutes down the street.The breakfast was very good for a continental breakfast in a very nice breakfast area. 20 minutes to downtown if you don't get caught in a traffic jam. Am returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bien bon séjour
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ambrumesnil

Hotel vétuste

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: rien
Cons: refaire les chambres
Location: pas grand chose, peu de restaurant
Pas de parking comme prévu dans le descriptif Expédia, 3ème étage sans ascenceur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel correct

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Personnel très agréable
Cons: Y'a pas de parking gratuit Pas assez de choix au petit déjeuner
Séjour agréable dans l'ensemble, chambre propre, personnel agréable. Par contre la wifi trop lente, pas de parking, pas assez de choix au petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice bargain hotel in Bruxelles

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The hotel will eventually need renovation, but it is just fine for now.
Location: It was in the neighborhood I was looking for.
I had a wonderful stay. I deliberately picked the hotel for its location, but others should be warned that it is not near the metro and will likely require access to a car. The hotel is about a half mile from the Chausee de Louvain and roughly 2-3 miles from the Roodebeek metro station. Parking is free in the street in front from 6:00 at night until 9:00 in the morning. This is a budget hotel, so there are limited frills like fitness centers or a pool. Everything was spotlessly clean if a bit worn. Personally I have no problem with that as I got a cheap rate in return. Contrary to what I was told the free internet did work in my room which was great. Free continental breakfast. All in all, this is exactly what I was expecting. I will be back next time I am in Bruxelles.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cirencester

Mmmn

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I Wouldn't stay here again, it was a nice neighbourhood, but there is no air con, no lift. Had to sleep with windows open and picked up lots of bites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarafrom Sverige

Bra

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stora rum, trevlig personal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suresh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com