Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury, UK

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pleasant stay, problem with bed however which was sorted using beer mats! There was a real problem with a family of unruly children. The staff were very helpful and tried to get them to behave. Would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Canada

Nice and quite hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Mainly the location
Cons: Elevator
Location: The best, close to the subway and bus stop in front of the hotel
Good service, clean, great location and friendly people
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mahmood from Stevenage

Good locatioin

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good experience staying there, the service was good, and the location was great, just the elevator is a bit small. Oh yes must lean at least a little bit of French before you go there, or else you will have a lot of problems as there are not many people who speak in English, and try not to ask locals straight in English any question, but try to ask in French that do you speak in English, that would be more respectful to the locals, and you will get more help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Would stay again. Very helpful staff and easy to find. Rooms very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R. P from USA

Long walk to transportation

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, this hotel was acceptable. It was a very long walk from the nearest subway station (Simonis) however. I liked the size of the room and the bathroom, very generous compared to some places I've stayed in Europe. I didn't purchase any food there so I can't speak to its quality or value. The biggest downside for me was that there was no staff on duty at 6 am when I needed to check out and catch a train to leave the city. I had assumed that hotels kept someone around 24 hours a day in case of an urgent situation with a guest or to send out wake-up calls in the early hours, but when I needed to check out I was faced with a locked metal gate. Had to leave my key on top of a cigarette machine and run to the subway, hopefully they found it and realized that I had departed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb position

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Staff very cheerful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to say for football

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the night of the Belgium vs Scotland football match. Location was good for the stadium - 10 minute walk to the metro station and then a few stops to the stadium itsefl. Staff were friendly, service was good and while the hotel was pretty basic it did us fine for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel with friendly staff but too far from city centre. Did not feel safe at night time walking to hotel from metro station. Restaurant was very nice. Hotel provides free wifi which was great