Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

trip to brussels

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: the place
Cons: the toilet
convinient hotel at rogiers with confortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location &price for Brussels for the standard

Posted Oct 10, 2014
This hotel was ideally situated as I arrived on an evening Eurostar and had a morning meeting near Rogier Sq. I booked a week beforehand and was amazed to pay less than £95 for B&B. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room - at the front of the hotel on the first floor - was clean, very spacious, warm (but not too warm) and the shower was hot (although the shower head was quite small). The pillows were a little lumpy and the bed a bit too soft for me, but I still slept well. The floodlight outside the window was bright shining into the room though (but there were blackout curtains so it was fine). There wasn't a hotel directory in the room though, and the wifi password I think had to be requested - I didn't find it printed anywhere in the room. Facilities in-room include a flat-screen TV with a good choice of channels including BBC, trouser press, kettle, large mirrors, coat hangers you can hang outside the wardrobe... All good stuff! The breakfast was OK, but not great. The bacon was tasty; the pastries plentiful if that's your thing. There were fresh fruits available, juice, cereal, toast, yoghurts, cold meats... It was an 'eat as much as you like' breakfast, but the options weren't quite 4-star, particularly the cooked foods. Overall, a gem of a hotel for the price, given it's in the centre of Brussels. Ideal for a short business trip. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: Bed Matters should be immediately changed not comfortable
Location: very good, every things looks to me on walking distance
My 1st stay and very good, hotel location is very good. Hotel access and from hotel access to other areas very convenient due its location i.e. metro, Taxi easily available. Food and fun places around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A Traveller from Northern Ireland

Good Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well located beside the Metro, rooms are clean and spacious and the bathroom was also a good size. Hotel staff were friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ab from UK

Very near to the Metro/Nord station & city tour pt

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel informative & friendly staff. nice breakfast
Cons: Smale of the carpet was bad. They should clean it better or put room freshners. Also they should put wi-fi signal boosters.
Location: Brussels Nord station where u can get the trian to Airport & Euroline bus stop was 10 min walk from the hotel. Metro Rosier is just in front.
I like the most abt the hotel location which is very near to the pt of transportation. Grand place is just 15 min walk or 5 min by taxi. Hotel room was ok. I didn't like the old carpet smale. The the room was very hot & the wi-fi connection was terrible. But hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Good for stay 1~2 days as basically u want to dump your luggage & want to sleep. So I recommend it to others unless u r after luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wahid Saleh from Netherlands

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable and comfortable stay. They have an outdated TV with very limited possibilities and no English channels. Otherwise I would have given them a 5 for comfort of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from alexandria va

Great location but hotel's age shows some.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Overall the hotel was decent. Location and staff make the hotel worth it, but had an issue with the toilet that was never really resolved and it got oppressively hot even with outside temps being in the high 40s low 50s during the night. Internet was included which was good and breakfast was included as well but nothing to spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
The hotel seemed a bit worn (not what I would have expected from a 4-star hotel), but the staff were friendly, the breakfasts were very good, the location was excellent, the internet was free, and the price was right. So, overall, I'm quite satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com